Honey Lime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This recipe was a huge hit at our family 4th of July BBQ yesterday with adults and kids. The honey adds a subtle sweetness, the lime keeps the salad fresh and the pine nuts are the delicious finishing touch - these are a must to make the salad complete. This is the best fruit salad I have ever tasted and may be the only one I make from now on. This is my first review and rating of a recipe on Allrecipes - I usually don't bother with rating things but this salad deserves to be rated! Pine nuts keep well in the freezer. I suggest buying a large bag at Costco or Trader Joe's so you have them on hand. Buying in the larger quantity is a great idea because in small quantities at the regular grocery store they are quite expensive. Nad you never know when you might need them for pesto or a fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Page

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
The lime made all the difference! I have also tried adding the pine nut "crunch" by using broken up (unsweetened) shredded wheat or coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I went in search of a fruit salad that really concentrated on fruit rather than whipped cream! This one delivers not only the focus on fruit, but the flavor combination is outstanding! It's refreshing, flavorful, and I don't feel bad about serving it to my 4 year old. I didn't have pine nuts on hand (not a fan) so I went with slivered almonds, and I went with an Organic NW Clover Honey (almost espresso in color). I can't say enough good things about this recipe. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Delicious! Adds a nice glossy finish to a fruit salad. I used coconut flakes and mint leaves instead of pine nuts. Definitely does not keep well as left overs after sitting in the extra juice but beautiful day of. Good way to change up the usual fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
,Made this with candied pecans in place of pine nuts. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Dressing good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
All of my picky eaters loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Very tasty, very easy to make and a nice twist on basic fruit salad with the lime & honey. Didn't have pine nuts, so I used slivered almonds which worked well and added a delicious crunch to this. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
It's winter here, so fresh fruit is not available or too expensive (we live in Sweden). So, I used (in cans) mandarin oranges, peaches and pineapple. I added frozen blueberries and strawberries that I cut up. It was delicious and everyone asked for the recipe. I'm sure all fresh ingredients would have been better, but this was really good as well. The dressing and pine nuts is what brings it all together. It's nice to take as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Higgins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I added a quarter cup of craisins to this and substituted pine nuts for walnuts. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States