Honey-Lime Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I LOVE this recipe. I can't get green enchilada sauce at my store so I just grab some green salsa and run it through the blender. This may give it more of a kick as opposed to the green enchilada sauce. Either way, this dish is incredibly delicious! Thank you so much for sharing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuirkyScorpio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Sooo goood!!!! I will double the lime/honey chili powder next time . Chicken would be even better if it marinated overnight. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Excellent !!! My wife and I loved these !! Only change was that I used sour cream instead of the half and half. Made this with Spanish rice, and some refried beans. Very tasty !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I loved it and so did my brother!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Palumbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
We love these at our house! I do put some chopped jalapeño in the marinade and I also do double the marinade. I have done half and half (not fat free) in the enchilada sauce and have also tried it with the sour cream, good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My mom just made this recipe! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Will make over and over! My husband, who hates Mexican, found this recipe amazing and went back for seconds. I ended up marinating overnight, which helped the honey flavor really come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Delicious! Made exactly as directed with the addition of sautéed onions added to the chicken filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Given that my husband and I don't typically like enchiladas, this recipe gets 5 stars for producing something we both genuinely enjoyed! However, I don't get the point of cooking chicken separately and then marinating it - I used my slow cooker to cook my chicken breasts IN the marinade and it turned out great. Only took about three hours on HIGH and the chicken was falling apart on its own and saturated in flavor. There was still some honey/lime juice left in the slow cooker to add to the enchilada sauce. I also put a dollop of sour cream in both the chicken mixture and the sauce on top and used about half the cheese called for, a mexican blend and some sharp cheddar. Served on a bed of lettuce - tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megamuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States