Honey-Lime Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My mom just made this recipe! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Will make over and over! My husband, who hates Mexican, found this recipe amazing and went back for seconds. I ended up marinating overnight, which helped the honey flavor really come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Delicious! Made exactly as directed with the addition of sautéed onions added to the chicken filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Given that my husband and I don't typically like enchiladas, this recipe gets 5 stars for producing something we both genuinely enjoyed! However, I don't get the point of cooking chicken separately and then marinating it - I used my slow cooker to cook my chicken breasts IN the marinade and it turned out great. Only took about three hours on HIGH and the chicken was falling apart on its own and saturated in flavor. There was still some honey/lime juice left in the slow cooker to add to the enchilada sauce. I also put a dollop of sour cream in both the chicken mixture and the sauce on top and used about half the cheese called for, a mexican blend and some sharp cheddar. Served on a bed of lettuce - tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megamuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I didn't waiver from the recipe too much, except I used chicken sausage instead of shredded chicken (I like the texture better), and it was still very good. I didn't find the honey too sweet or the lime juice to powerful. I used a blend of cheddar and Monterrey jack cheese to top the enchiladas. I don't personally think it needs anything like guacamole or sour cream on top. I would make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Great out of the oven, but better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
These were very good. the last time i made them added to much lime and was to strong but the first time they were delish. Will for sure make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
The sweetness is a nice change from the average enchilada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is my first time reviewing a recipe, even though I have used allrecipes for years. I LOVED these enchiladas! Unfortunately I was the only one in my family of 6 who loved them. Don't let that deter you from making them though. They are sweet, yes, but the flavors of lime, honey , garlic and chili powder really meld well together and I found them to be very very yummy! I used homemade flour tortillas, subbed full fat sour cream for the half and half and used a little less honey. A very interesting and different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Whole family loves this (includes 3 teenagers). As others suggested I reduced honey to 1/4 c, and substituted half and half for 1 c of plain yogurt. Ended sprinkling cumin on top and would add it to the sauce next time. Great "base" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States