Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Made this tonight! Followed exact instructions and it was a hit with my family. I will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belleandray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I thought it was delicious. I only had a couple of wings, so reduced the ingredients appropriately. I did think that the amount of honey was too much for the lime juice, so I added bit by bit, until I got the right mix for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
We thought they were pretty tasty. Corn starch works better than flour for crispiness though. We did them in the oven util they were good and crispy. Saw the recipe in the magazine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My husband and I were not a fan of this recipe. The mixture was too runny so it didn't stick to the wings. The flavors together were fine for me but my husband did not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Reading a LOT of reviews - the lime honey sauce was SO GOOD - we used boneless skinless chicken breasts. I made a lot of the sauce - had some left over - ATE IT SPOONFUL BY SPOONFUL over a couple of days the first time making it. I hope to figure out a few more uses for the ADDICTIVE sauce - it is SO GOOD. I ran out of limes - next time used bottled lime juice. The zest is wonderful - but even missing using bottled lime juice - the honey lime combination is still - amazing. This is such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I really wanted to give these a go, because the reviews were so great! Sorry, did not like them. We thought they were kind of tasteless. Made exactly as directions called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I also baked these instead of frying them and they were fantastic! (baked first for about 45 minutes then added the sauce and baked additional 20-30 mintues)they were simple and quick(to prepare)and everyone I served them to, loved them! Will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I did not coat with flour and baked them instead, for a healthier alternative. It is really tasty and the balance of honey and lime is just right. If I have had marinated it for longer, or even overnight, I believe it is going to be gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I was told these are the best chicken wings I've made! Everyone was licking their fingers, and going back for more! Should have doubled the recipe lol! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I had high expectations based on the reviews, but these wings were not that good. Too much honey and the sauce was missing something! We dipped them in BBQ sauce and that saved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States