Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I've made these twice and they are amazing. I bake them instead of frying and added a little soya sauce the second time I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
If you fry the chicken wings I suggest you use corn flour instead of all-purpose flour. And you MUST put the mixture in the fridge for about one hour (freezer will do, 1/2 hour top) first before coating. The coating will be much, much more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
We grilled some chicken thighs after brining, and then used the honey-lime mixture as a glaze (added about 1t of fresh ginger to the sauce, since I had it on hand, and also about 1t of olive oil) and these were fantastic. The honey caramelized on the grill and made a nice, sweet crust. Was excellent with grilled sweet potato fries on the side. I will definitely make this again, and bring it to the next BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made these wings and my boyfriend just LOVED them. This recipe is 5 star in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I love chicken wings, so I made this for dinner tonight as a treat. I can't say enough about it. I enjoyed the sweet and sour taste and the texture of the wings! I have a breading recipe that I always used when I use to fry chicken and the flavors were awesome! This was quick and easy and my family enjoyed it! I will make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
SO good!!! I baked instead of fried the wings with just s&p & the flour. Then I basted a few times with the honey, lime, and I added a dash of tamari. Then justed heated them through. They were fabulous -- and got rave reviews! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Okay recipe. Would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
great taste but not worth the oily smell in the house from deep frying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Delicious flavor! I chose to bake instead of fry, as recommended by another reviewer. The wings turned out great, but I would recommend flipping them halfway through cooking for crispiness. I mixed the sauce onto my second batch of wings for the last 10 minutes of cooking. Stickier and yummier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
WONDERFUL. I make it everytime I serve wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States