Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is great. It's the first recipe I've rated.I surved at a party and received raves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great! Hubby loved it. We substituted for boneless chicken thighs. Other than that we followed recipe. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made them for my New Years Party and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gorgeousone
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These were really good. Slight tang from the lime, slighsweetness from the honey. I baked mine at 400. They came out crispy and juicy. I did add garlic salt to the flour mixture. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This recipe is reall good. The only thing I done different was I added corn starch to my flour and it stayed crispy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nozelar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
next time try to blot grease off before putting in the glaze - make more glaze! Bake for 10 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I loved it!!! I made them tonight for dinner and I was amazed with the honey flavor. I didnt change the recipe at all, all I did was season my chicken wings {which I didnt split} with season salt, garlic powder, & oregeno put then in the fridge for about an hour {longer if u want} then I took another reviews advice and coated them in the flour and put them back in the fridge for another 30 mins. I will make again, next time I will try to bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nablast

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brazoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I'm not crazy about frying so I baked chicken wings .What I did is what a reviewer said to do I put the flour on my chicken wings and put them in the refrigerator for over a hour that made them more crisper I think .I baked them at 375 for 35 mins took them out put the sauce on on them for 10 more mins still at 375 then I like my wings to be a little crispy so I put the rest of the sauce on them and turned it up to broil for 5mins .They were sooooooooo yummy yum yum .The reason I didn't give this a 5 star is it needed more garlic and more lime and felt it lacked a little something . But will try this again with more seasoning next time. Thank You Jana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diamond Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
this is absolutely delicious. This will definitely be a keeper. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States