Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Awesome - the best chicken wings ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
These were really delicious! Don't be afriad of the zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was well received at my table. Sauce was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrosita
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I baked these wings at 400 for 45mins per other reviews. I doubled the sauce and tossed. Yummy, did not expect such flavor for such few ingredients. I did marinate the chicken with tbsp each, vinegar, and brown sugar, salt and pepper to taste (overnight). My inlaws loved it and they are picky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Delicious! The kids loved them. This would probably even work on baked chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Good recipe, better than traditional hot/bbq. (can I count this as a fruit serving since it has lime??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewGasCookah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My friend made these wings/drumettes for Superbowl XLII and they made a bigger splash than the game! Thanks for this intro Donna! I had to double the sauce recipe though and then added some low-sodium soy and chopped cilantro to it. Fab addition! Then simmered the sauce with a little cornstarch to thicken it slightly. In addition, I seasoned the flour with some onion powder, garlic salt and cayenne. Then baked, instead of fried, @ 375 for 45 min (flipping halfway through). These wings/drumettes are becoming a fantastic negotiating weapon for favors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpercock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I used this recipe with drumsticks tonight. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Can't get better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodByLauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Great, son loved it. Will definitely cook again and again. However, next time I think I will bake the wings and then toss them in the sauce. Would even be great simply as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States