Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Hands down this was a really great recipe, I didn't use the lime zest or lime juice, instead I used lemon juice however it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I can't review this exact recipe because I made the sauce and then marinated chunks of chicken which I later pan grilled, as I didn't have chicken wings. It still came out tasting fantastic and is officially one of our favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikacesca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
These were amazing; what a unique flavor! The kids just loved them. I used a 4 lb bag of chicken wings and doubled the sauce. I used 1 1/4 cups of flour to coat the wings, and after I shook them up in a bag I put them in a glass bowl and let them sit in the fridge for a couple hours before I deep fried them at 375 for 10-15 minutes. I don't think I put in a whole Tblsp of zest, either. I used two limes and then grated the peels with a cheese grater, which didn't work out so great because all of the zest got stuck in the little holes. I just scraped out what I could and the flavor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I used lemon juice instead and omitted the lime zest. This came out good, but not the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMEN464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was delicious! I made the honey lime dressing an put it on chicken breasts instead of wings. I cooked the chicken in a saute pan and then a few minutes before the chicken was completely cooked, I added the honey lime dressing. It soaked into the chicken and really gave the chicken a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is a great recipe! However, I like my wings hot, no matter what. The only thing that I changed, was that I added a tablespoon of hot chili sauce (found in the Asian section). It was the perfect mix of sweet, sour, and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Absolutely awesome. The honey and lime together are exquisite and perfectly balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
these wings were amazing! my husband even said they were better than any wings he'd ever had in a restaurant, and I agree!! only thing I'll do differently next time is add a little more red pepper flakes for more spice. other than that, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
These were great! light flavoring of honey and lots of lime taste. It was something pleasingly different if you don't like the regular Buffalo flavors. Will definitely make it again. Even DH who has his Buffalo sauce asked for more of this next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
These were good. We usually make these with traditional hot wings for a variety. It's a little sweet with a tangy finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States