Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I can't review this exact recipe because I made the sauce and then marinated chunks of chicken which I later pan grilled, as I didn't have chicken wings. It still came out tasting fantastic and is officially one of our favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikacesca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
These were amazing; what a unique flavor! The kids just loved them. I used a 4 lb bag of chicken wings and doubled the sauce. I used 1 1/4 cups of flour to coat the wings, and after I shook them up in a bag I put them in a glass bowl and let them sit in the fridge for a couple hours before I deep fried them at 375 for 10-15 minutes. I don't think I put in a whole Tblsp of zest, either. I used two limes and then grated the peels with a cheese grater, which didn't work out so great because all of the zest got stuck in the little holes. I just scraped out what I could and the flavor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I used lemon juice instead and omitted the lime zest. This came out good, but not the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMEN464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was delicious! I made the honey lime dressing an put it on chicken breasts instead of wings. I cooked the chicken in a saute pan and then a few minutes before the chicken was completely cooked, I added the honey lime dressing. It soaked into the chicken and really gave the chicken a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is a great recipe! However, I like my wings hot, no matter what. The only thing that I changed, was that I added a tablespoon of hot chili sauce (found in the Asian section). It was the perfect mix of sweet, sour, and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Absolutely awesome. The honey and lime together are exquisite and perfectly balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
these wings were amazing! my husband even said they were better than any wings he'd ever had in a restaurant, and I agree!! only thing I'll do differently next time is add a little more red pepper flakes for more spice. other than that, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
These were great! light flavoring of honey and lots of lime taste. It was something pleasingly different if you don't like the regular Buffalo flavors. Will definitely make it again. Even DH who has his Buffalo sauce asked for more of this next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
These were good. We usually make these with traditional hot wings for a variety. It's a little sweet with a tangy finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Awesome - the best chicken wings ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States