Honey Lime Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These are tied for my favorite wings ever! I skipped the zest (I used bottle lime juice) and they are very addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kylee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Love the sauce. I do not deep fry my wings. So instead I took some flour, onion pdr, garlic pdr and cayenne and tossed the wings around. Placed on a baking sheet and refrigerated for an hour. Then baked at 400 for 45 min. Took the wings out and tossed in the sauce and then baked another 10 min. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I baked these as other reviewers suggested and didn't find them to be great. They just tasted like lime chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tjangel1forever
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Best chicken wings ever! I doubled the sauce because my wings were huge. Plus this added for extra dipping sauce. I like my wings extra crispy. I baked some and fried some, both really really good! Baking is easier and healthier so I will go with that from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjangel1forever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Hubby and I loved these wings! I made these as one of three different kinds tonight and wish I would have made them all like this! All the flavors were subtle but worked so well together and I loved that they weren't "swimming" in sauce. Oh and I added just a little bit of cayenne, paprika, salt and garlic to the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This recipe is awesome. My husband and kids (all boys 9 and twins 6) loved them. The flavor was tasty and unique. I would like to try to grill the wings or bake them next time because we are trying to not eat fried foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Since my family does not like fried food, I tried it in the oven like one person suggested at 400 for 45 minutes. Chicken did not get crispy nor did the glaze really stick. Guess I'll have to fry it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I was looking for a simple, easy yet yummy recipe for wings, this one hit right on the spot!, I did added my own touch to the mix, I seasoned my wings the night before with some garlic, pepper, some spices and added some cooking wine to the mix, left them in the fridge in a zip lock bag until the next night, they were smelling awesome. I also tried leaving them on the bag with flour for about half and hour as suggested by someone else here, and it did help to keep the wings crispy while frying. I like the taste of the honey lime mix... my 4 yr old son, loved them he said he was going to eat them all :-), this one will be for sure in my recipe box and will probably be showing off next time I have friends over. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I only made 3 servings because just in case they didn't taste good I wouldnt be too upset for wasting the chicken! But BABY!!!!!! This recipe will definitely be added to my box! Next time, as a test, I am going to toss them in the sauce as the last step requires and then place them in the oven on 400 for about 10 mins or so and see how they turn out. For extra added crispness here is a suggestion......flour the chicken and place the pieces in a glass dish covered in the fridge for about an hour or so (do not skimp on the timing). Take them out, yes they may be a little sticky, and shake the pieces in flour one more time before you fry. This adds a good texture and crispness to the skin. I've been using this step for a while now. Got it from the "Restaurant style Buffalo Wings" recipe from this site. I use this technique as a base for lemon pepper wings, buffalo wings, bbq wings etc. They don't last long........I am going to make these Honey Lime Wings for a party next week and I will be adding a little fresh diced jalapeno pieces to a batch!!! Thanks Jana! This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veda'sCookingDinner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Hands down this was a really great recipe, I didn't use the lime zest or lime juice, instead I used lemon juice however it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States