Honey-Lime Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Delicious and different take on the traditional Chicken Enchiladas. Also it was nice to layer it casserole style instead of making individual rolled echiladas, I never though about doing that, it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunkyGourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Best recipe I have made to date. I was a lil worried about making it with the verda sauce but made it just how the recipe asked. I'm glad I did. The verda makes it. The whole family loved it including me. Will make again to dazzle peoples minds and taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
YUM!!!! Just made this tonight- only change was I used a slightly bigger can of green enchilada sauce, and a combo of Monterrey Jack and Cheddar cheeses. Deeeeeeelicious!!! I only had 4 helpings..... I might add some cayenne pepper also next time to kick it up a notch. A KEEPER for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaslavick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was very, very good! I did cut back on the honey by half and I also added a few chilies to the chicken as it cooked in the crockpot. That verde and cream sauce is so yummy. I used quest blanco between the layers and Colby jack on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Turned out great! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Rea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very Good! My Husband LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is fantastic! Didn't have cream or the cheese suggested so used milk/butter for the cream and monterey jack cheese. Just the right combination of sweet, tangy, and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were very good! The only thing I will do different next time is cut down on the honey a bit, as it was too sweet for us. Other than that, this had a great flavor...I rolled these and put them into a baking dish, topped w/ the sauce, cheese (I couldn't find the one specified anywhere, so I used a combo of cheddar and Monterey Jack), and a little chopped green onions. I will def be making these again...the family enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States