Honey-Lime Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Delicious and different take on the traditional Chicken Enchiladas. Also it was nice to layer it casserole style instead of making individual rolled echiladas, I never though about doing that, it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunkyGourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Best recipe I have made to date. I was a lil worried about making it with the verda sauce but made it just how the recipe asked. I'm glad I did. The verda makes it. The whole family loved it including me. Will make again to dazzle peoples minds and taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
YUM!!!! Just made this tonight- only change was I used a slightly bigger can of green enchilada sauce, and a combo of Monterrey Jack and Cheddar cheeses. Deeeeeeelicious!!! I only had 4 helpings..... I might add some cayenne pepper also next time to kick it up a notch. A KEEPER for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaslavick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was very, very good! I did cut back on the honey by half and I also added a few chilies to the chicken as it cooked in the crockpot. That verde and cream sauce is so yummy. I used quest blanco between the layers and Colby jack on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Turned out great! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Rea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very Good! My Husband LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is fantastic! Didn't have cream or the cheese suggested so used milk/butter for the cream and monterey jack cheese. Just the right combination of sweet, tangy, and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were very good! The only thing I will do different next time is cut down on the honey a bit, as it was too sweet for us. Other than that, this had a great flavor...I rolled these and put them into a baking dish, topped w/ the sauce, cheese (I couldn't find the one specified anywhere, so I used a combo of cheddar and Monterey Jack), and a little chopped green onions. I will def be making these again...the family enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States