Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was tasty! I accidentally used two tablespoons of honey because I made the recipe from memory. Tasty drink on a Saturday afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
My mom & gramma used to make this all the time when my siblings and I were sick or had sore throats. Minus the sugar. I now make it for my husband when he's feeling under the weather. It's much tastier & healthier without the sugar. And definitely use fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I've always made a similar drink whenever I have a sore throat (but without the sugar). It's delicious and it really helps! Although it's definitely better made with fresh lemon juice, it's fine with non-fresh also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ficklepip

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Since I have the sore throat of the century right now, I was sitting on my computer searching recipes for mixing honey and lemon together. This recipe popped up and I made it immediately. I ran water through my Mr. Coffee which was super easy and used extra honey to sweeten and then more lemon too for flavor. It's really helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
2nd best lemonade I've ever had. =p though I'm a tad lazy and never have lemons/lemon juice on hand so I prefer to just use Kool-aid and substitute some of the sugar for honey. And I work as a beekeeper so I can use REAL unprocessed honey! decidulous.. Fact: take out the sugar and this is medieval lemonade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
My husband does not like tea. I do. I found this recipe a couple of days before my husband came down with a cold. I made him try it for coughing and sore throat and now it's like the only thing he wants when he's sick. I probably made it for him 15 times the first time he was sick. I love to cuddle up with it and read a book no matter if I'm sick or not. It's just great "tea"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very helpful to me right now since bf gave me his cold and I'm miserably stuffed up with a sore throat. I made it as the recipe stated, except I started with boiling water--I hate heating water in the microwave; just one of my quirks. I agree that the extra sugar isn't really neccessary and I like it better with more lemon. I'm a big tea drinker, though, and surprisingly, I didn't miss the tea. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is excellent and works very well on the throat. My only addition was throwing a teabag in. Mint tea bags are excellent with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Good, easy, comforting drink. This is the second time I've tried it and now I've memorized the ingredients and amount. Pop it in the microwave and its ready in no time. The other two hot lemon drinks in AR have alcohol in it so this one is better for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
After being sick for a couple of days Iam drinking this as I type! I do like the taste and so far it does seem to help to soothe my throat..Great and simple recipe I think when my kids need something this just my be easier than a medicine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States