Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I love honey lemon tea. My mom use to give it to me when I had a cold or the flu. Looked this up when my husband and I both got sore throats and colds. I alter this recipe like others did and added 4 tsp of honey and 4 tsp of lemon juice. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is real good and really helps my sore throat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Yeah, I make this all the time for my husband, especially when he has a cold, it's great! But I always include fresh grated ginger because of the many health benefits, including pain relief and a natural cold remedy (something I learned about in India).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I make the same tea! I think it's sweet enough with just the honey so I don't add the sugar and I use half a lemon per cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Mmmm! This is good. Well, I did deviate a little from this recipe. I didn't add any sugar as it wasn't necessary. And I added a slice of lemon into my "tea". But it was real good. Sweet with a bit of tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I boil the water in an electric kettle and throw in a chamomile tea bag. After the tea has steeped I add the honey and lemon (I find it sweet enough without more sugar). The lemon and honey do wonders for a sore throat, and the chamomile helps soothe aches and pains. Both me and my husband swear by this any time we get sick. It's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I had woke up with a sore throat and made this tea. It's very yummy and my throat feels a lot better. Getting ready to make another cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great remedy for a sore throat. Try using Orange Honey - it makes this tea really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
love it! this has become a staple in my kitchen-when anyone is sick we always drink this-i do add a little cinnamon or ginger to it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was simple and easy tea to make. It definitely help me with my sore throat and subsided my coughing. The taste was pretty good. I will definitely will keep this tea in mind if I am suffering from a sore throat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States