Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Just what I needed! Light honey taste with a hint of sweetness (used splenda). I bet it would be good with flavored honey such as rasberry honey my daughter loves from our local honey store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I offered to make mix honey/lemon for my wife one evening when she had a nasty sore throat and she hated it. But she loved this recipe and now drinks it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I don't need a sore throat to please me with this fragrant, flavorful lemon wonder! 5 stars always!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysKaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Brings back memories. My mom would make it for me when I had a sore throat. Now I make it for my kids when they have sore thoats. The only thing I do different from this recipe is that I don't add any sugar. Just add honey to desired sweetness. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I love lemon water. I drink it during the summer cold, and in the winter warm. That being said, I really didn't care for the honey in this. I'm really glad I tasted it before adding the extra sugar as well, it would have been way too sweet and strange tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very good for soothing the sore throat and clearing out a conjested head.... I don't add the extra sugar though... Not sure I would consider it a tea either... not something I drink for taste but it does a good job at helping my deal with a cold that is for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Tasted wonderful and husband said it felt good on his sore throat. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This has helped my throat so much. I am so thankful I stumbled across this recipe. I always get the worst sore throats when I am sick because of a childhood illness, and this is the first thing that has ever given me a decent amount of relief.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
tastes good, just add a little more sugar. I just made it because I have a sore throat and it definitely is giving me some relief. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I added some fresh orange juice and replaced lemon juice with lime juice. This tea is HEAVEN!!!! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States