Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I am a college student and was really craving tea tonight (but of course, I didn't have any tea bags). So I searched on Google and this came up. Definitely tasty. Great substitute for when you don't actually have tea bags. It even tastes like tea. I'm super glad you posted this because I reallllly wanted tea. Haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I am very picky when it comes to food and drinks. Surprisingly, I was able to easily drink this. I did not love the taste, but it was alright. It definitely helped my sore throat! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I'd have given 5 stars if not for the fact that Honey/lemon isn't one of my favorite flavors, but, I have a bad chest cold, and my throat is raw from all the coughing. This felt so good going down, and I added no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgebers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ansonia, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Manchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
i put the lemon and boiling water into the jug of a filter coffee maker and keep warm for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Well my mom made this for me because i hate having sore throats and its amazing!! While drinking it, i loved the feel of it on my throat. It eased the pain a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I don't really drink tea, this is similar, but a welcome change. Very tasty, and soothed me. No need for the sugar. And a little more lemon can't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
i like to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I didn't have all the ingredients listed so I just used Lipton instant tea with lemon. I omitted the sugar since it was already in the lipton mix! Left the honey the same! YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I'm 7 wks pregnant right now and have a bit of a sore throat, and this has been the only thing that's really helped. I usually don't like honey in my tea, but it's actually not bad in this. I also use some sugar to kick it up a notch. Also, this would be much safer to consume as many times as you like if you're pregnant and feeling under the weather. With tea, I can only drink a couple of cups before starting to feel a bit nauseous; but I could drink this all day! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie C. Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very good recipe, great for a sore throat! I would recommend adding vodka. Sounds kind of crazy, but it really helps take the edge off if you're achy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States