Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This is TRIED and TRUE. No sugar necessary. I add a shot of whiskey. It soothes my throat and allows me to sleep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HistoryTeacher2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Nix the sugar, great "tea" for colds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGANANGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
I used this recipe (minus the sugar) when I was sick and had a sore throat. It tasted good and was soothing for my throat. I will definitely use this whenever I get another sore throat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
When ever anyone in my family has a sore throat or the flu, We go straight for the tea with honey. I boil water and steep a tea bag in a mug and add a tablespoon of honey. Does not need sugar. I usually make it without the lemon but the lemon is good also. Honey is very good for you and is very soothing on a sore or irritated throat and tea also has many benefits too. Great anytime! Thanks Cookin*kth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Lemon 'tea' is the best thing for a sore throat. It kills bacteria, and soothes the throat. I do not think you should add the extra sugar, though! And its best to roll two lemons, juice them, then stick a slice of the lemon in the water. Very, very good! ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
good stuff. Doesn't need the extra sugar as the honey is sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
being in the theatre, this is a great recipe to drink before shows to soothe and protect your throat. it's also delicious, although i added a bit more lemon than prescribed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Really good! The honey makes it slide down the throat really nicely and counteracts the sour flavor of the lemon. The lemon, on the other hand, adds just the right amount of tang to keep the honey from tasting sickly sweet. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Not exactly tea, but nevertheless it was quite good! I actually had to use about 3 or 4 tsp of lemon juice to make it more flavourful. I liked how I initially tasted only honey, but then a pleasant lemon aftertaste surfaced. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-89 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States