Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I had woke up with a sore throat and made this tea. It's very yummy and my throat feels a lot better. Getting ready to make another cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great remedy for a sore throat. Try using Orange Honey - it makes this tea really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
love it! this has become a staple in my kitchen-when anyone is sick we always drink this-i do add a little cinnamon or ginger to it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was simple and easy tea to make. It definitely help me with my sore throat and subsided my coughing. The taste was pretty good. I will definitely will keep this tea in mind if I am suffering from a sore throat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Tastes weak as written. It will be better if you brew a tea bag or green tea bag in the boiling water for 5 minutes,then add the remaining ingredients. Use decaf if needed. That is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
AWESOME AND EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Used eyeball measurements and this turned out nicely. Much more pleasant than a salt gargle! I did juice nearly the whole lemon though, rather than using just a little bit, and probably will drop the sugar in the future as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was tasty! I accidentally used two tablespoons of honey because I made the recipe from memory. Tasty drink on a Saturday afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
My mom & gramma used to make this all the time when my siblings and I were sick or had sore throats. Minus the sugar. I now make it for my husband when he's feeling under the weather. It's much tastier & healthier without the sugar. And definitely use fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I've always made a similar drink whenever I have a sore throat (but without the sugar). It's delicious and it really helps! Although it's definitely better made with fresh lemon juice, it's fine with non-fresh also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ficklepip

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States