Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I am very picky when it comes to food and drinks. Surprisingly, I was able to easily drink this. I did not love the taste, but it was alright. It definitely helped my sore throat! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I'd have given 5 stars if not for the fact that Honey/lemon isn't one of my favorite flavors, but, I have a bad chest cold, and my throat is raw from all the coughing. This felt so good going down, and I added no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgebers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ansonia, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Manchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
i put the lemon and boiling water into the jug of a filter coffee maker and keep warm for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Well my mom made this for me because i hate having sore throats and its amazing!! While drinking it, i loved the feel of it on my throat. It eased the pain a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I don't really drink tea, this is similar, but a welcome change. Very tasty, and soothed me. No need for the sugar. And a little more lemon can't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
i like to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I didn't have all the ingredients listed so I just used Lipton instant tea with lemon. I omitted the sugar since it was already in the lipton mix! Left the honey the same! YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I'm 7 wks pregnant right now and have a bit of a sore throat, and this has been the only thing that's really helped. I usually don't like honey in my tea, but it's actually not bad in this. I also use some sugar to kick it up a notch. Also, this would be much safer to consume as many times as you like if you're pregnant and feeling under the weather. With tea, I can only drink a couple of cups before starting to feel a bit nauseous; but I could drink this all day! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie C. Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very good recipe, great for a sore throat! I would recommend adding vodka. Sounds kind of crazy, but it really helps take the edge off if you're achy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This works great for laryngitis! I had laryngitis and I drank like 3 or 4 of these one right after another, and the next day I was talking. Though I tweaked it a little. I put 2 tbsp of lemon, 1 tbsp honey and less than a tsp. more or less of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerlyndio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States