Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Well my mom made this for me because i hate having sore throats and its amazing!! While drinking it, i loved the feel of it on my throat. It eased the pain a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I don't really drink tea, this is similar, but a welcome change. Very tasty, and soothed me. No need for the sugar. And a little more lemon can't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
i like to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I didn't have all the ingredients listed so I just used Lipton instant tea with lemon. I omitted the sugar since it was already in the lipton mix! Left the honey the same! YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I'm 7 wks pregnant right now and have a bit of a sore throat, and this has been the only thing that's really helped. I usually don't like honey in my tea, but it's actually not bad in this. I also use some sugar to kick it up a notch. Also, this would be much safer to consume as many times as you like if you're pregnant and feeling under the weather. With tea, I can only drink a couple of cups before starting to feel a bit nauseous; but I could drink this all day! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very good recipe, great for a sore throat! I would recommend adding vodka. Sounds kind of crazy, but it really helps take the edge off if you're achy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This works great for laryngitis! I had laryngitis and I drank like 3 or 4 of these one right after another, and the next day I was talking. Though I tweaked it a little. I put 2 tbsp of lemon, 1 tbsp honey and less than a tsp. more or less of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerlyndio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
My mom always makes this for me when I have a cold but she left me to go to work :( so i used this recipe and made it myself about 10 minutes ago and i feel better already! but i put about 3 teaspoons of honey and a whole lemon and no sugar! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I always add lemon and honey to my tea when I have a sore throat, but I never thought of skipping the tea bag and just doing the honey and lemon. I think I actually prefer it this way! I probably added 2 or 3 tbsp of lemon juice (a whole lemon) to this though. My sore throat is feeling much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This recipe has been an absolute lifesaver for me! I currently have something similar to strep throat right now, and this drink not only soothes my throat, but it also helps me to sleep! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States