Honey Key Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
My daughter and I enjoyed it for dinner, but she especially loved it on a spinach salad for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used the key lime juice and marinated it for about 30 minutes. The flavor was excellent! This is a simple, tasty summer meal. I've added it to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candytroutman
Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I made this on the fly, regular lime juice, honey, garlic and lemon pepper. It was great but I may leave the garlic out next time, the kiddos didn't like the garlic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
It was good but I would suggest marinating longer than thirty minutes... Much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheeseburgerspleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I was planning on marinading it for a few hours, but totally forgot until it was time to start cooking supper. I just kept drizzling a bit more marinade on the chicken as it cooked, and that worked really well. I cut down on the honey as my sister has gestational diabetes, but it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe! Tons of flavor for a chicken breast. Did a couple things different. I made some extra marinate a applied to the chicken at the end of the grilling then squeezed on some fresh lime and served with some lime wedges and squeezed on more lime as I ate it. The marinate it self was almost asain but with the extra lime gave it more offers a key west flavor. Ill be grilling this up again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Good but not great. I did use key lime juice and marinated 30 min per instructions....didn't have a lot of flavor. Not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
We used 1T less lime, a large garlic clove, and a little more honey, then let this marinate for a little over an hour, flipping twice, before baking for 40 minutes (in the marinade) at 350 degrees. Flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was very good. Served it with rice and grilled vegetables and it was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I didn't have any key lime juice so used normal lime. Then I didn't have lemon pepper so used grilling seasoning instead. Great flavor!!!! I'll deffinately be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States