Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Like another reviewer, I was in a hurry and didn't have time to use the marinade, so I just combined the 3 sauce ingredients, pan saute'd the shrimp and basted once on each side with the sauce. Super! Took no time and was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe as is. The entire family loved it, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Waldher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkeson, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Amazing!! We loved this for dinner. I will be making this again. I followed the recipe exactly, and loved the taste that the honey gave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This had a very good flavor. I didn't have the issue that some other reviewers had of the worcestershire sauce being too overpowering. I did have t make a slight change suggested by another reviewer, though, as we were rained out of our cookout. I tried to saute the shrimp in the honey butter sauce, and while it was very flavorfull, and a touch to sweet for my taste, I'm sure it will stick a little better and have a better flavor when used as a glaze on the grill. Definitely going to give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Add a splash of OJ and put pineapple chunks I between each shrimp on the skewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I was looking for some sort of glaze with ingredients I had on hand and this fit the bill. I didn't have many of the ingredients for the marinade so I didn't do it and just mixed up the glaze to brush on the shrimp and veggies while they cooked. I used an indoor electric grill and this came out great. It didn't cover up or overpower the shrimp flavor and was just the right amount of sweet and tang. Served on a bed of steamed jasmine rice and a small garden salad. Absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
WOW!! These were so good. Need to make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I was very surprised at how great these turned out. I used about 1/4 c of Worcestershire sauce and mistakenly put the honey in with the marinade. I think it added depth to the flavor that was fantastic. Because of my honey mistake, I basted the shrimp with a little garlic butter and grilled with veggie skewers and served over rice. Wonderful meal that everyone enjoyed and I will definitely be making this again (probably with the honey in the marinade).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
What a wonderful grilled shrimp recipe! So full of flavor. I loved the basting sauce, honey and shrimp are a perfect combo. I made the marinade and basting sauce exactly as written with a small exception, just added a drizzle of sesame oil to the marinade. Hubs grilled these to perfection. Delicious! Thanks for sharing your recipe, it's a for sure do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States