Honey Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I made this a little differently, but my husband and I loved the taste and it was ridiculously easy! I used olive oil and salt instead of butter and I actually just cooked the chicken breasts right in the non-stick skillet with everything else. I made sure to keep basting as I was cooking. The chicken itself lacked something...probably just helps to marinate it in something beforehand, but the sauce is SO good! It tastes comparable to something you find at a Chinese buffet. I think next time I'll cut the chicken breasts into chunk-size pieces in order to get the sauce all over it. I think it would also be delicious with chopped or whole peanuts if you like them. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Great recipe! I really liked the flavor. I used two cloves of garlic and a bit of extra honey. Took no time at all to put together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Very tasty! I used chicken thighs and then just dipped them into the sauce before grilling them in my combination microwave. I dipped them again when turning them over. My 19 month old and 3 year old gobbled them up too. Thanks so much for a very quick and easy way to pep up grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This was soooo simple and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and used the skinless, boneless breasts cooked on the grill. The whole family loved this one. My only regret was that I didn't make extra for leftovers! Will definitely be making this one again and again. Thanks for such a simple and quick recipe that is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This recipe was very delicious. The chicken stayed so nice and moist. I did this on a grill pan and left out the lemon because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This is very good. Even my picky 7 year old and 4 year old liked it....5 stars for that difficult feat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Subtle flavor, delicious, easy, and hubby loved it. 5 stars in my book! The sauce does get a little sticky and hard to work with as it cools but will melt when it touches the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
So simple... yet so good. This will be a regular in my grilling repertoire. I was afraid of the amount of honey, though it had just the right amount of sweetness. I will try it on my grilled veggie as well next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I was very pleasantly surprised by this recipe. A little sweet, a little sour, and the garlic brings it all together without being overpowering. Next time, I'll make more sauce for dipping. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Waller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States