Honey Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Very tasty! I used chicken thighs and then just dipped them into the sauce before grilling them in my combination microwave. I dipped them again when turning them over. My 19 month old and 3 year old gobbled them up too. Thanks so much for a very quick and easy way to pep up grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This was soooo simple and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and used the skinless, boneless breasts cooked on the grill. The whole family loved this one. My only regret was that I didn't make extra for leftovers! Will definitely be making this one again and again. Thanks for such a simple and quick recipe that is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
My husband and I thought this was OK, but felt it needed something. It had a nice subtle sweetness, but it was sorta bland. Maybe needs one or more of these ingredients: salt, pepper, season salt, hot sauce or other spices. My kids liked it though. If I make this again, I'm going to add some ingredients and maybe make kabobs instead of using the half of breast. I think using smaller pieces would really bring out the flavor of the sauce. This recipe has potential! Update July 29, 2005. OK, I tried this with kabobs, I cut boneless skinless chicken breasts into bigger than bitesize chunks, put them on skewers with red onion, red and green pepper. I bought a 3 pound package of boneless skinless chicken from Costco. I have a family of 4, I did have some leftovers, but not much! I tripled the recipe, but I used two tablespoons of lemon pepper for the whole sauce recipe and omitted the lemon juice, added salt and cayenne pepper to taste. I kept the cayenne mild for the kids. Cooked it on the grill and basted with the sauce. Soooo good! Thank you for the inspiration! I would have never came up with this without this recipe posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
recipe way to dry.... Did not like it at all. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRS TEMPEST
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
My husband thought the flavour was a little bland but I didn't. I used a good quality non-stick frying pan on medium and the chicken came out really moist. I will make this recipe again as it was so easy and works perfectly with a fresh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This recipe was very delicious. The chicken stayed so nice and moist. I did this on a grill pan and left out the lemon because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I made this a little differently, but my husband and I loved the taste and it was ridiculously easy! I used olive oil and salt instead of butter and I actually just cooked the chicken breasts right in the non-stick skillet with everything else. I made sure to keep basting as I was cooking. The chicken itself lacked something...probably just helps to marinate it in something beforehand, but the sauce is SO good! It tastes comparable to something you find at a Chinese buffet. I think next time I'll cut the chicken breasts into chunk-size pieces in order to get the sauce all over it. I think it would also be delicious with chopped or whole peanuts if you like them. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This is very good. Even my picky 7 year old and 4 year old liked it....5 stars for that difficult feat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Subtle flavor, delicious, easy, and hubby loved it. 5 stars in my book! The sauce does get a little sticky and hard to work with as it cools but will melt when it touches the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
After I added salt to the recipe, I loved it! And my family enjoyed it as well. Which is saying a lot since I have 2 very finicky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul & Dot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States