Honey Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Good base ... I added some diced Vidalia onion, ground cumin and a little white wine for some additional flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This was really moist chicken, and very easy to do. I'm not an experienced griller, but this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jon Doe
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Simple but great recipe. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Doe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Well, I made it pretty close to the recipe, just added a little garlic salt and lemon pepper, and it wasn't bad. It came out a little tough using my george forman grill, but that may have just been me. Our roommate loved it, I liked it, and my very picky husband wasn't impressed. I would make again though. Maybe just adjust how I cooked it to make it less tough. Otherwise a decent meal, and a different way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Setheck
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I made this recipe and it turned out very good however there wasn't enough honey flavor in mine. If your not afraid of a lot of sugar you may want to add a little more honey. Following this recipe exactly will create a very light sauce and It was barely enough for my two chicken breasts even though it recommends using four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oldsmar, Florida, USA
Living In: Odessa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I'm trying to find new recipes to grill with, since we got a Foreman grill for Christmas. I noted the comments for an earlier Foreman user, so I made some modifications. First, I noted that some of the users found this chicken to be bland, so I seasoned the breasts lightly before I grilled them. I basted them with red. sodiums soy sauce, and a little garlic powder. When the breasts were almost done, I then based them with the honey glaze, lightly, and then again as I was pulling them off the grill. I had only one breast start to "smoke" when I wasn't paying attention, lol, but I got it quickly, and it tasted good. My whole family, including my picky 3 year old who doesn't eat meat these days, really enjoyed this chicken. We'll definately be eating these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
i used a lot of extra butter and garlic, and i substituted lime juice for lemon juice. i just guessed on the amount of honey to use-also added some salt--and let the sauce simmer for about five minutes. i also sprinkled lemon pepper on the chicken before i grilled it...turned out pretty well, actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
The sauce turned out more of a paste than a sauce so I added more liquid and it worked fine. It tasted fine but was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Do not attempt to make on an indoor grill. I tried to grill this recipe on my George Forman grill and it turned out awful! Perhaps it is because you can not control the temperature on the basic George Forman grill but it made the marinade to turn black and start smoking instantly. It was the most vile smelling and tasting chicken ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
my boyfriend would make me dinner if i had late classes and his idea of a fancy meal was hambuger helper. i went to work today and when i walk in to my surprise he found your recipe and it was amazing. easy clean up and simple enough for my hambuger helper boyfriend! thanks for the great meal after a long days work!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States