Honey Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Like others stated, a little bland. Next time, I will try adding some kick to it with spices. Very good base recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Loftis Rollins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Sweet~Delicious~Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beema

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Family loved it! i made as recipe written, except i added 1/4 t salt, 1/8 t black pepper, and 1/16 t red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I cooked this chicken slightly different from the recipe instructions after reading all of the reviews. I melted the butter in a frying pan and tossed in the garlic. After 1-2 minutes I added the lemon juice and honey. I then tossed in the chicken,cut up into bite-size pieces. After the chicken was fully cooked, I turned the heat on low and let the chicken simmer about 5-7 minutes. I added the chicken to our salads and reserved a little bit of the liquid to use as a light dressing. It was fantastic!! My family loved it and it was good the next day as a cold chicken salad as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is mainly a response to the person who commented about the use of an indoor grill. I'd say the problem is using the George Foreman grill. If you want to grill indoors, I recommend using a small grill that's held over a gas stove. I used this for grilling and the chicken turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very tasty recipe. I did as another reviewer suggested and cubed the chicken first. I then dipped each piece in about half the sauce and skewered them with onions and green and red peppers. Then I grilled them and basted during the last few minutes of cooking. They were delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Just average. The picture made it look very flavorful. It was pretty plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was wonderful and the chicken was so tender, it just fell apart. I'm going to try this on fish too because it think it would be just as good on it. Thanks for the recipe. It's 5 stars in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I read a lot of reviews before I made this. I was unsure of this due to the mixed reviews on the site - seems like you either change a lot about it and love it (I don't think you can change it that much and still give it 5 stars though!) or you don't like it at all. I added salt, pepper and cayanne based on some other reviews. I marinated it for 3-4 hours. It had an okay flavor, not very strong. The honey mixture was definitely more of a glaze consistency than a marinade or sauce - maybe I did something wrong. I also made only 2 chicken breasts and we used the sauce for 4. It wasn't horrible b/c we ate all the chicken, but we won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I took others advice and cut chicken into bite size pieces, floured then cooked in Canola oil, while that was cooking I used a small skillet to cook the garlic then used a bowl to combine 2 tblsp. brown sugar, 2 tblsp. teriyaki, 1 tblsp. soy, 3 tblsp. honey, 1/2 tsp. or so of tabasco, 1 tblsp. lemon juice, 1/2 tsp. of ginger, added the garlic and whisked together. I added that to the chicken when it was cooked through and then served over Jasmine Rice. This is a great base recipe that you can modify to suit your family's taste, I would never of thought to use lemon juice. Thanks for submitting and to all the reviewers for giving me your tips- they were truly inspiring :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States