Honey Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very disappointing. No flavor, very bland. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I read the reviews first, so I made a few adjustments before making it. Doubled the recipe and used tenderloins. added a thumb size of chopped ginger, a tsp a cayenne and let the chicken marinate for 20 minutes in the mixture before grilling. It was very good. Not bland like the reviews I read!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Very Tasty,,,I used only 3 pounds ground chuck, no sausage. I omitted tomato paste, celery, bacon bits, beer, and bouillon. I kept it simple. I didn't have chili beans in spicy sauce, so omitted that, too. Yet, it was tasty and needed more spices, such as chili powder and cayenne at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
It was too cold outside to grill, so I baked chicken thighs, seasoned with salt & pepper, in a 9"x13" baking dish with the other ingredients at 425 for 18 minutes, turning halfway through cooking time. This paired well with baked sweet potatoes ( 425 for 1 hour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was alittle bland. I added some season salt and and little soy sauce. After grilling it, and tasting it, I discovered that if you pour the rest of the sauce over top of it, it zips it up and has a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I thought it was real good. Will make again, more honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very easy and tasty. I should have let the briquettes burn down another 15 minutes or so, because the chicken was quite dark, although not charred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
The only change I made to this was to add some cayenne pepper for kick and some salt. It was awesome, loved the crunchy caramelized outside of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I used this recipie as a base because some said it was blah. I added MakersMark sauce, and a little bit of hot sauce then let it all merinade together for a few hours rather than just throwing it on the grill. I then added honey to it as it cooked on the grill (as the recipie states). Over all it was good and I plan on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was pretty good, although I do agree that it smelled funny when cooking. Due to comments that chicken lacked flavor I marinated in the sauce prior to cooking. I made a few changes to help increase the flavor: extra garlic (grated with micro-plane), lemon zest, a little olive oil and salt/pepper. The sauce had an oriental taste to it. I will make again using orange instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States