Honey Graham Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Really good, kids had fun making and eating! Also an easily handled dough, and edible raw-no eggs. We even cut out initials and made homemade shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
these are great! i like to sprinkle mine with cinnamon sugar before i bake them! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
the real deal, you won't be disappointed. move over Nabisco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I don't know what a graham cracker is supposed to taste like, for you couldn't find them in Belgium. I found these crackers were a little bit bland when eaten plain. HOWEVER these made the best graham cracker crust(s) I've ever made. I used to make them with McVities Digestive (only whole wheat crackers I was able to find), but the graham cracker crusts are so better with real graham crackers, that I will certainly bake a batch any time I need a cracker crust. Thanks for the recipe. P.S.: I rolled the dough after only 4 hours refrigerating, and it was really ok. Don't forget to put enough flour on the surface you are rolling the cracker dough, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Unfortunately, I didn't like this recipe at all. They didn't taste like graham crackers and were too buttery for me. There wasn't much flavor other than "butter" even with cinnamon sugar on top! However, the dough was quite easy to handle and my friends liked them pretty well, I managed to unload them all on one friend who was perfectly thrilled with them! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was one of the best grahm cracker recipes that I have found. My family loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Excellent. Tried making graham crackers with another recipe and were very bland and soft, these were tasty and crisp, just like store bought! Definitely top with cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I like this one for two reasons. They are a great snack with a little butter spread on them and they are good for using as graham crumbs. The only suggestion I have is to age them a couple days before using them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
They had a very nice tasty but for some reason my crackers didn't even get hard like a crackers they were like soft cookies but real good Graham cookies....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe!! To my amazement they actually tasted like graham crackers. I cut them into rectangles but also used cookie cutters for some. If you want them crispy and crunchy make sure they're thin (less than 1/4") or make them a little thicker and they're a great soft cookie texture. We like them either way. We store the extras in the freezer to pull out for a yummy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States