Honey Graham Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I was so excited about this recipe, it didn't fail my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
After reading some reviews, I was worried these would be bland so I added 2 tsp of cinnamon to the flour mixture. I also used butter in place of margarine and 1/4c agave nectar in place of the honey. I did not refrigerate the first batch and it worked just fine. **For rolling EXTRA THIN - cut a piece of parchment paper the size of your cookie sheet and then move the parchment to the counter. Put the dough on the parchment and place a sheet of saran wrap over the top. You don't even need to touch the dough this way and you don't need any additional flour. After your dough is rolled very thin, simply put the parchment onto the cookie sheet, pull off the saran wrap and score it with a knife. I sprinkled the tops with white sugar before baking. I believe the key is rolling them as thin as you can. The thicker the cookie, the softer it was and it didn't taste much like a graham cracker. The thinner cookie with the crisp texture was perfect so I had to play around with the timing to get them just right without burning them. We made smores using these and didn't really care for them although I think they're great all by themselves! All of my kids LOVE them! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These are delicious. I did not make any changes in the recipe. I did sprinkle with cinnamon sugar before baking. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
my 17 month old loved these! i made it just as the recipe instructed but instead of making squares i cut them with cookie cutters and reduced the cooking time to 8 min. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I didn't like these pretty bland. They taste more like crackers than graham crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
WOW ! Absolutely delish ! My granddaughter even loved them. I made the recipe exactly as reads & turned out fabulous. I then proceeded to make another batch without the honey so I know in the future IF I don't have honey one hand. It turned out just as good !!! Thanks for this recipe ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My whole family loves them ! my first batch i over mixed it & the dough was too crumbly so i added abit of water & let it sit for an extra day & the dough rolled out perfect !!! thxs, love the reciep !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I love these! Simple, not too sweet. Great with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Flavor was good, not great. I had to keep adding lots of flour during rolling to keep from sticking and you can only do so many repeat rolls (to use up extra bits) before the batter starts drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These are wonderful! I use 3 c. whole wheat flour an omit the white... also use ALL honey & no brown sugar. These are so tasty. My Hubby is not a huge fan of store bought but he Loves these! Be sure to read 1 John 4:7&8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sams girl

Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States