Honey Glazed Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years and my kids and husband love it! As most have I did alter the recipe a tad. I seasoned the chicken (not heavily since it is wrapped in bacon) with granulated garlic, a little adobo seasoning (or Italian seasoning if I have it)and brown it in a pan to seal in the spices (2 -5 minutes on each side). I stuff the chicken with the Boursin cheese and chopped spinach and yum...always leaves them asking for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Note: I did not include bacon. I thought the stuffed aspect was nice, and the brush of honey helped, but the chicken itself was pretty flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I used 3 slices of bacon on each breast and used Gouda cheese, breaded them with crushed potato chips and drizzled peanut oil over them, then lightly salted after they came out of the oven, also i cooked them @400 degrees for ten additional min. they came out great and the bacon was perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodneyga

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was incredibly simple to prepare! I chose to add some garlic chees croutons into the boursin cheese, and then seasoned the chicken w/ some black pepper, granulated garlic, and italian seasoning. I only used one slice of bacon - but wow, this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This recipe sounds delicious but unless you add salt before eating it, it's surprisingly bland. I think that if I added more honey just before I ate it, that may have made a difference, but I was quite surprised that with all those tasty ingredients that the final product tasted like something was missing. I would make it again but will probably make a few changes to the ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
good - nice cheesy center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was tasty, but as the other review's have said you can not taste much of the honey and I but way more of it on the chicken than called for. The bacon was taking longer to cook so I turned the oven up to 400 degrees for the last 10 minutes of baking like someone else stated to do in one of the previous reviews and the bacon then turned out perfect. All in all like this recipe and will be using again, but will try and spice it up a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marylmack03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Excellent! Even my very picky 11-yr old like it! I read other reviews about bacon issues. I used the pre-cooked bacon (usually meant for the microwave) and it turned out perfect!! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonssponge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Used goat cheese instead (couldn't find the one in the recipie), also added a 1.5 oz of dark spiced rum to the honey for flavor. Great, and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I read the reviews and made a couple of minor changes that I think made all the difference for the success of the dish. We half-way-cooked the bacon before wrapping the chicken. Also, once the chicken was wrapped in bacon and placed in the baking dish, we sprinkled the bundles with dried thyme and misted them with olive oil. Our chicken pieces were large, so they needed about 35 minutes to cook, but that was not a problem. We enjoyed the recipe and will use it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States