Honey Glazed Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I read the reviews and made a couple of minor changes that I think made all the difference for the success of the dish. We half-way-cooked the bacon before wrapping the chicken. Also, once the chicken was wrapped in bacon and placed in the baking dish, we sprinkled the bundles with dried thyme and misted them with olive oil. Our chicken pieces were large, so they needed about 35 minutes to cook, but that was not a problem. We enjoyed the recipe and will use it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was incredibly simple to prepare! I chose to add some garlic chees croutons into the boursin cheese, and then seasoned the chicken w/ some black pepper, granulated garlic, and italian seasoning. I only used one slice of bacon - but wow, this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Excellent! Even my very picky 11-yr old like it! I read other reviews about bacon issues. I used the pre-cooked bacon (usually meant for the microwave) and it turned out perfect!! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonssponge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years and my kids and husband love it! As most have I did alter the recipe a tad. I seasoned the chicken (not heavily since it is wrapped in bacon) with granulated garlic, a little adobo seasoning (or Italian seasoning if I have it)and brown it in a pan to seal in the spices (2 -5 minutes on each side). I stuff the chicken with the Boursin cheese and chopped spinach and yum...always leaves them asking for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I loved this recipie, but I added a little bit of velveeta to the cheese inside the chicken! It was de-lish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYCOWSMMMCHEESE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I made this last night for the first time girlfriend. I still have 2 pieces left over which we are going to eat today. I didn't really get a strong honey flavor. But that didn't take away from the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This chicken was absolutely fantastic. I have no idea what the other reviewers are talking about, as it had so much flavor it was incredible. I couldn't find Boursin cheese at my grocery store, so I substituted honey nut cream cheese for it, and it was absolutely scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This is an awesome recipe, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This chicken was so delicious! I use this recipe for my home recon cooking test and can the highest mark in the whole class! ThankS=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I used 3 slices of bacon on each breast and used Gouda cheese, breaded them with crushed potato chips and drizzled peanut oil over them, then lightly salted after they came out of the oven, also i cooked them @400 degrees for ten additional min. they came out great and the bacon was perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodneyga

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States