Honey Glazed Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This chicken was absolutely fantastic. I have no idea what the other reviewers are talking about, as it had so much flavor it was incredible. I couldn't find Boursin cheese at my grocery store, so I substituted honey nut cream cheese for it, and it was absolutely scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
You could not have better chicken with only 4 ingredients. This is very simple and very tasty. I prepared as is, but when I went to put the honey on the chicken, the bacon was not cooked much, so I added the honey and turned the oven up to 400 degrees, baked 10 more minutes & it came out perfect. Will definitely make again. Only gave 4 stars, because it wasn't the best chicken ever, but it is excellent & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I read the reviews and made a couple of minor changes that I think made all the difference for the success of the dish. We half-way-cooked the bacon before wrapping the chicken. Also, once the chicken was wrapped in bacon and placed in the baking dish, we sprinkled the bundles with dried thyme and misted them with olive oil. Our chicken pieces were large, so they needed about 35 minutes to cook, but that was not a problem. We enjoyed the recipe and will use it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This recipe has some possibility...as is it has almost no flavor. The parts of the chicken with just honey on it is too bland...adding some spices or breading and cutting the honey might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I loved this recipie, but I added a little bit of velveeta to the cheese inside the chicken! It was de-lish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYCOWSMMMCHEESE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was tasty, but as the other review's have said you can not taste much of the honey and I but way more of it on the chicken than called for. The bacon was taking longer to cook so I turned the oven up to 400 degrees for the last 10 minutes of baking like someone else stated to do in one of the previous reviews and the bacon then turned out perfect. All in all like this recipe and will be using again, but will try and spice it up a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marylmack03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This chicken was so delicious! I use this recipe for my home recon cooking test and can the highest mark in the whole class! ThankS=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I made this last night and it was WONDERFUL! My husband and I both ate it up and wanted more. I only gave it 4 stars because the bacon didnt cook very well and I cooked it a lot longer than suggested. I think I may slightly precook the bacon next time to see how it comes out. This will definatly be made every few weeks at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Excellent! Even my very picky 11-yr old like it! I read other reviews about bacon issues. I used the pre-cooked bacon (usually meant for the microwave) and it turned out perfect!! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonssponge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I made this last night for the first time girlfriend. I still have 2 pieces left over which we are going to eat today. I didn't really get a strong honey flavor. But that didn't take away from the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States