Honey Glazed Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Used goat cheese instead (couldn't find the one in the recipie), also added a 1.5 oz of dark spiced rum to the honey for flavor. Great, and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I read the reviews and made a couple of minor changes that I think made all the difference for the success of the dish. We half-way-cooked the bacon before wrapping the chicken. Also, once the chicken was wrapped in bacon and placed in the baking dish, we sprinkled the bundles with dried thyme and misted them with olive oil. Our chicken pieces were large, so they needed about 35 minutes to cook, but that was not a problem. We enjoyed the recipe and will use it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This chicken was so delicious! I use this recipe for my home recon cooking test and can the highest mark in the whole class! ThankS=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This is an awesome recipe, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I used prosciutto instead of bacon as other reviews said the bacon was too thick. The chicken was nice but not out of this world. I don't think the honey added anything to the dish as you couldn't really taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I made this last night and it was WONDERFUL! My husband and I both ate it up and wanted more. I only gave it 4 stars because the bacon didnt cook very well and I cooked it a lot longer than suggested. I think I may slightly precook the bacon next time to see how it comes out. This will definatly be made every few weeks at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Very good, but I had trouble getting it to bake all the way through. Next time I'll use thinner bacon and wrap it a bit more loosely perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
In all fairness, I really can't give this recipe an honest review b/c I substituted velveeta for boursin cheese. I always have velveeta on hand so I thought I would give it a try. It was terrible!!! However, this really maybe a great-tasting recipe with the boursin cheese. Also, it took me a while to prepare because I had lots of trouble cutting a pocket in each breast. If I make this again, I will definitely hunt down some boursin cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This chicken was absolutely fantastic. I have no idea what the other reviewers are talking about, as it had so much flavor it was incredible. I couldn't find Boursin cheese at my grocery store, so I substituted honey nut cream cheese for it, and it was absolutely scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
You could not have better chicken with only 4 ingredients. This is very simple and very tasty. I prepared as is, but when I went to put the honey on the chicken, the bacon was not cooked much, so I added the honey and turned the oven up to 400 degrees, baked 10 more minutes & it came out perfect. Will definitely make again. Only gave 4 stars, because it wasn't the best chicken ever, but it is excellent & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States