Honey-Glazed Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Love the flavor. I lined 2 cookie sheets with parchment paper. Even though I stirred 4 times, the lighter weight cookie sheet was a little scorched (even at 12 minutes) but the heavier one was fine at 14 minutes. Next time I'll dig out 2 heavyweight cookie sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I made it exactly according to recipe. So easy, quick and delicious! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c0nwu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Easy, fast, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Tribbett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My daughter made this for a picnic. Every time you took a bite you had to wipe your fingers off it was so greasy. Way too much butter in this recipe. It did not get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was so yummy! I had my doubts, because at first it didn't seem like there was enough glaze to cover all the dry mix. But as it cooked, the glaze really melted down and coated everything. I added a dash of cinnamon to the honey/butter but it wasn't enough to taste. Next time I'll add more! Thanks this was surprisingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I followed the basic recipe and directions exactly. The only additions I made were 1 tbsp. Kosher Salt and 1 tbsp. Grill Mates Chipotle Cinnamon Rub (for steaks and chops). I added 1/3 of the spices to the mix and stirred , then the next 1/3 and stirred, then the last 1/3 and stirred before baking on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. The glaze was shiney, crispy and most of all TASTY. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Guzauskas Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very easy and very good. I was worried that it might not be crispy. But it was crisp and sweet. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This is delicious. I used peanuts instead of pecans and that's good, too. I melted the butter in a glass measuring cup in the microwave on medium, then measured in the honey and mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Made this up to put little bags in my hubby & father's stockings. Followed the recipe except I added peanuts as they both love honey-roasted peanuts. Oh, & I used mini-pretzel rods because that's what I had on hand. I forgot to pour it out onto parchment paper after baking & they stuck BIG time to my baking sheet...next time, I will bake them on a parchment paper lined sheet to begin with. Thansk for the recipe Cynthia Kolberg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States