Honey Glazed Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This recipe was absolutely delicious. This is the first time making a scallop dish and it turned out great. Next time I would make one change, the baking time was too long and the scallops was overcooked. But in all a wondeful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Freakin' DELICIOUS! The combination of flavors is very unexpected! It's like a party in your mouth! If you love scallops, try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Critter
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Fantastic and inexpensive to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I usually cook scallops only 2 min. per side and questioned baking them for 15 min. as the recipe said but went ahead with the recipe because of the other reviews. Before I baked them I patted the scallops with paper towels so they were not wet and followed the recipe to the "T". I took them out of the oven after the first 15 min. and found they were stewing in juice. I removed them one by one with tongs and put them in the glaze for only a minute and I found them to be way over cooked. I don't know what they would've been like if I baked them for another 15 to 20 min as the recipe said! We did not care for this recipe and will remove it from "My Recipe Box".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
was very yummy. I had it over brown rice and a veggie on the side. Was a very quick and easy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Veryyyyy good flavor!! I cook scallops all the time and I will be using this recipe many more times! I changed the oven temp to 350 since they cook very fast, and you do not want them overcooked. I added another clove of garlic (love it!) and didn't quite add the full amount of Old Bay. Already gave a copy to a friend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Cook's Tip: Bay scallops can be substituted for sea scallops. If using smaller bay scallops, lower the baking time by about 10 to 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I don't know what I did wrong but my scallops were floating in liquid (not from the scallops themselves either). Not good. Lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! The only change I made was that I omitted the margarine and added 1 tablespoon of pure maple syrup instead. I wrapped the scallops altogether in tinfoil and grilled for about ten minutes. My guests loved them as did I! Not one scallop left! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynLee327

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Maine, USA
Living In: Glenburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe was amazing - followed it to the "T". Everyone loved it. Served it with Vermicelli! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Scallops and Arugula with Lentils and Butter Bea

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States