Honey Glazed Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! The only change I made was that I omitted the margarine and added 1 tablespoon of pure maple syrup instead. I wrapped the scallops altogether in tinfoil and grilled for about ten minutes. My guests loved them as did I! Not one scallop left! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynLee327

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Maine, USA
Living In: Glenburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Cook's Tip: Bay scallops can be substituted for sea scallops. If using smaller bay scallops, lower the baking time by about 10 to 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I just made this and it was awesome! I served it with scallion rice and baby asparagus drizzled with butter and garlic...this is definitely a keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Veryyyyy good flavor!! I cook scallops all the time and I will be using this recipe many more times! I changed the oven temp to 350 since they cook very fast, and you do not want them overcooked. I added another clove of garlic (love it!) and didn't quite add the full amount of Old Bay. Already gave a copy to a friend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe was amazing - followed it to the "T". Everyone loved it. Served it with Vermicelli! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Freakin' DELICIOUS! The combination of flavors is very unexpected! It's like a party in your mouth! If you love scallops, try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Served with brown basmati and wild rice and French cut green beans. Clos du Bois Riesling. Did not create a glaze but stayed saucy instead. Sauce good on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This came out pretty tasty with some adjustments. I used the same proportions of ingredients, but approximately tripled the sauce amount for use on a pound of scallops. I had large scallops, U10 (about the diameter of ping pong balls), and 15 minutes cook time was plenty. Instead of cooking the sauce in and hoping it would thicken, I spooned a little sauce over each for flavor, but let most of it simmer On the stove for the 15 minutes. It thickened to a nice caramelish consistency, and I ladled these over the scallops when plating. I also added about 1/4 cup coconut milk that I needed to use up; it was a perfect complement to the other flavors. Not a spice combo I would have come up with on my own (especially cooking in the lemon juice!), thanks for sharing this recipe! And anyone having liquid issues - most commercially sold scallops are injected with a solution to keep them from drying out, and this liquid is expelled during the cooking. The labels are supposed to disclose this. You can minimize this by draining them on a rack or small colander in the fridge overnight, then patting them dry before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I would double the sauce recipe since you will definitely want more! My brother-in-law doesn't even like scallops and he devoured his portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This recipe was absolutely delicious. This is the first time making a scallop dish and it turned out great. Next time I would make one change, the baking time was too long and the scallops was overcooked. But in all a wondeful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States