Honey Glazed Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Freakin' DELICIOUS! The combination of flavors is very unexpected! It's like a party in your mouth! If you love scallops, try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! The only change I made was that I omitted the margarine and added 1 tablespoon of pure maple syrup instead. I wrapped the scallops altogether in tinfoil and grilled for about ten minutes. My guests loved them as did I! Not one scallop left! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynLee327

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Maine, USA
Living In: Glenburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I just made this and it was awesome! I served it with scallion rice and baby asparagus drizzled with butter and garlic...this is definitely a keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe was amazing - followed it to the "T". Everyone loved it. Served it with Vermicelli! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Served with brown basmati and wild rice and French cut green beans. Clos du Bois Riesling. Did not create a glaze but stayed saucy instead. Sauce good on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Cook's Tip: Bay scallops can be substituted for sea scallops. If using smaller bay scallops, lower the baking time by about 10 to 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Veryyyyy good flavor!! I cook scallops all the time and I will be using this recipe many more times! I changed the oven temp to 350 since they cook very fast, and you do not want them overcooked. I added another clove of garlic (love it!) and didn't quite add the full amount of Old Bay. Already gave a copy to a friend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This came out pretty tasty with some adjustments. I used the same proportions of ingredients, but approximately tripled the sauce amount for use on a pound of scallops. I had large scallops, U10 (about the diameter of ping pong balls), and 15 minutes cook time was plenty. Instead of cooking the sauce in and hoping it would thicken, I spooned a little sauce over each for flavor, but let most of it simmer On the stove for the 15 minutes. It thickened to a nice caramelish consistency, and I ladled these over the scallops when plating. I also added about 1/4 cup coconut milk that I needed to use up; it was a perfect complement to the other flavors. Not a spice combo I would have come up with on my own (especially cooking in the lemon juice!), thanks for sharing this recipe! And anyone having liquid issues - most commercially sold scallops are injected with a solution to keep them from drying out, and this liquid is expelled during the cooking. The labels are supposed to disclose this. You can minimize this by draining them on a rack or small colander in the fridge overnight, then patting them dry before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I would double the sauce recipe since you will definitely want more! My brother-in-law doesn't even like scallops and he devoured his portion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This recipe was absolutely delicious. This is the first time making a scallop dish and it turned out great. Next time I would make one change, the baking time was too long and the scallops was overcooked. But in all a wondeful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States