Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made thsi for my family along side a creamy risotto 5 outta 5 for all of us the only problem i had was the sauce, but thats on me cuz i didnt do it right i dont believe so anyway. it was real liduid-like and kinda just cooked in it dint reall "glaze " in my opinion all and all amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very tender and flavorful - except my glaze was very runny. I agree with others, I cut the sesame oil to 1.5 Tbs and I did add sesame seeds at the end for a little touch. Good - I would make again - just not 5 star worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very yummy! I made a few changes: I doubled the recipe except for the sesame oil and used Agave instead of honey. I marinated this overnight. Note - watch your cooking time. Mine was done at 45 minutes. Thanks for the recipe - I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newtnest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent. As others suggested, I doubled the sauce. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was great. My husband wanted something different for supper tonight, and I figured why not give this a try. Best decision that I made in a while. Served with simple rice and veggies. Definately adding this one into our rotation of dishes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
AWESOME! Make this all the time and always a hit. Will also use this as marinade/sauce & cook pork in slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Excellent. Will make again. I used olive oil instead of sesame, added a clove of garlic, and made extra sauce to use as a dipping sauce. I forgot to lower the oven temp to 350 and the extra sauce in the pan burned to a crisp, but the pork still tasted good....i didn't realize until the smoke alarm went off after 30 minutes. It is a good thing it went off, or the pork would have been overcooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very easy to make and even better to eat! Great way to cook pork tenderloin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Arsenault Domek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was a very good Recipe, I roasted the pork tender very slow at a 225 degrees oven 4 hours My wife Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was ok. I served it when i had last minute company and everyone seemed to eat it, some people had seconds, but nobody really complimented it. I will make it again for my husband and son because one of my sons ate it well and it was super easy. (I am a vegetarian myself and prefer not to handle the meat too much, which is why I chose this one...no searing required)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States