Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was incredibly good and simple. Pork was tender perfect and excellent flavor. Followed recipe sauce exactly but only made one 1# tenderloin. Used extra sauce to flavor a brown rice/veggie stir fry to go with! P.S. My sesame oil was called "Hot" - had a little bite, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I found the pork didn't really absorb the sauce. Otherwise it was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Came out really dry and the glaze all rolled to one side of the meat. Didn't flavor the entire meat so it was dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this yesterday,not so good.The sauce just ok,my husband did not like this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I didnt quite have enough honey so aunt jemima topped me up.Also after reading some reviews,instead of 2 tblsp of balsamic,I added 1 & a tblsp of Lea & perrins.Olive oil instead seseme made these tenderloins the best we`ve had! moist & deliciuos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and everyone just loved it. So moist and tasty. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Not the greatest recipe for us. Found it quite bland. Would probably not try it again. Went according to the recipe and expected it to taste better. Will put the leftovers for this into stir fry to enhance the taste a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made thsi for my family along side a creamy risotto 5 outta 5 for all of us the only problem i had was the sauce, but thats on me cuz i didnt do it right i dont believe so anyway. it was real liduid-like and kinda just cooked in it dint reall "glaze " in my opinion all and all amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very tender and flavorful - except my glaze was very runny. I agree with others, I cut the sesame oil to 1.5 Tbs and I did add sesame seeds at the end for a little touch. Good - I would make again - just not 5 star worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very yummy! I made a few changes: I doubled the recipe except for the sesame oil and used Agave instead of honey. I marinated this overnight. Note - watch your cooking time. Mine was done at 45 minutes. Thanks for the recipe - I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newtnest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States