Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
the recipe smells wonderful and the glaze is tastey with a few varieations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bittersweet_memoires

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Easy, and quick. Although instead of roasting at 450, i browned down the tender loins in olive oil, then skipped to the roasting at 350 part for about 35-40 minutes (until registered at 160). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Darrrrrn tasty for being so easy to make. I added some garlic to the glaze as well as about a quarter cup of melted butter-- thickened it up a bit. Next time I may even try reducing it over heat. But the flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Yum, only think I did diff was salt and pepper pork first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin with Keith & Sara
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is our favorite Pork Tenderloin ever! I marinate for a few hours. Other than that wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin with Keith & Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great! I added garlic and fresh ginger to the sauce. I reduced the sauce and poured over pork. served w/mashed potatoes and the family loved it! will make again, great sauce for fish & chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
At our local Farmers' Market there is a vendor that sells flavored honey. I used ginger honey and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
We enjoyed this sauce for a pork roast. I'm always looking for new ways to cook pork and was happy to find this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
WOW!! This was super! Only changes I made was less honey and more brown sugar. 1/2 a TBS Less of Sesame Oil (I love s. oil..and this was plenty!) I reserved a little sauce to cook on the stove top in case mine cooked down too much - but it didn't. I did tent the meat for some of the time to protect the sauce - but near the end I uncovered it. This was great!!!! Better than great! Oh - in the sauce I cooked down on the stove top I added a bit of oyster sauce..as it is my new favorite thing. Not necessary - but good none the less!! FIVE THUMBS UP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Jo L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fultonville, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was incredibly good and simple. Pork was tender perfect and excellent flavor. Followed recipe sauce exactly but only made one 1# tenderloin. Used extra sauce to flavor a brown rice/veggie stir fry to go with! P.S. My sesame oil was called "Hot" - had a little bite, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States