Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Yum! This was the easiest recipe ever. I had one pork tenderloin to use up so I just halved the honey and used tsp instead of tbsp. for the ingredients. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner and my husband is kind of picky and he loved it as well as myself. I added all the ingredients but the balsamic vinegar and the only kind I had was rice and red wine so I added 1 and 1 of those two. Turned out great! The tenderloin was so tender and flavorful. This will definitely be a favorite of ours. Had sauce left over that i refrigerated. Loved to dip the meat in some of the cooked sauce as well. Thanks for the recipe. A "KEEPER"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by used2bblonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Extremely moist! However, I didn't find the taste overly strong. Everyone absolutely loved how moist it was, so that seemed to counteract the lack of taste. I'd definitely make it again. Edit: I made this a second time, not realising I had made this before and I cut back the sesame oil as other reviewers suggested (I had wondered why I had sesame oil!) and I only used one pork loin so technically the sauce was doubled. It was MUCH better this time. I salted and peppered the pork during the first 15 minute roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I let mine marinate in the sauce for about 2 hours, room temp. Served it with an edamame pilaf and sesame green beans with roasted red pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I made this last night for some friends and they couldn't stop talking about how good it tasted. I double the sauce recipe and added 3 garlic cloves and marinated the pork for about 3 hours (that's all the time I had) I grilled it for 20 minutes turning it every 5 minutes and the pork was juicy and tender with lots of flavor. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen-To

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was AMAZING. I normally don't like pork but I decided to branch out one night for my fiance. He happens to be out with the boys tonight and I am making these again for ME for the second time this week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very tasty. I added a couple of cloves of garlic and it reminded us of honey garlic wings. Didn't need to double the sauce. Will make again with jasmine rice on the side next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I've used the glaze recipe on both pork and shredded chicken. Only change: used 1.25 tbs sesame oil instead of 2. Glaze goes great on both. Husband and baby were absolutely drooling over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Delicious pork tenderloin. I bought a 4 pound tenderloin and cut it in half so I could try 2 different marinades/glazes at the same meal. This was very good with a nice mild flavoring. I poured some marinade in a separate container before I started to baste. I did not want to contaminate the marinade I wanted to use when I placed the meat on the table. I then basted the loin every 15 minutes while baking. Mine hit the 160+ degrees right at the 45 minute mark. I let the meat rest for 10 minutes, then sliced. I heated the "clean" marinade and served it on the side. Everyone (company for dinner) enjoyed this flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States