Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very tasty. I added a couple of cloves of garlic and it reminded us of honey garlic wings. Didn't need to double the sauce. Will make again with jasmine rice on the side next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I've used the glaze recipe on both pork and shredded chicken. Only change: used 1.25 tbs sesame oil instead of 2. Glaze goes great on both. Husband and baby were absolutely drooling over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Delicious pork tenderloin. I bought a 4 pound tenderloin and cut it in half so I could try 2 different marinades/glazes at the same meal. This was very good with a nice mild flavoring. I poured some marinade in a separate container before I started to baste. I did not want to contaminate the marinade I wanted to use when I placed the meat on the table. I then basted the loin every 15 minutes while baking. Mine hit the 160+ degrees right at the 45 minute mark. I let the meat rest for 10 minutes, then sliced. I heated the "clean" marinade and served it on the side. Everyone (company for dinner) enjoyed this flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was amazing. Everyone ate it and the kids were fighting over the last piece. Will double next time. BF asked 3 times if i printed this out for recipe box. Stated this is his new favorite. I did reduce the oil to 1 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is fantastic!! When I have guests over, this is what I serve. I usually make 3 times the amount of sauce and baste every 15min with the extra sauce and pour over the rest when its out (its that good). So tender, so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenncooks4u

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very Tasty-definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Everyone loves this. I followed the recipe but added a clove of minced garlic to the sauce. I pan seared the tenderloin then baked it at 400 for 15 minutes. Then I let it rest, sliced it and let it sit in the sauce. It reheated well for latecomers! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Absolutely amazing!!! I used olive oil because I didn't have any sesame oil. My husband loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Didn't like this at all. All we could taste was the sesame oil. And the dish has been soaking for two days and it still isn't rid of the baked on stuff. Sorry. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Pretty good. I was hoping the glaze would have more of a flavor though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States