Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Loved this recipe. I doubled everything except the sesame oil (as per reviewers suggestions). I used an instant meat thermometer so not to overcook and I'm glad I did. The tenderloins I had were thin and were done in 25 minutes plus the initial 15 minutes at 450. Meat was juicy and tender. Great recipe...even my pickiest eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Really good but not flavourful enough for me. Maybe if I made the marinade into a glaze to serve with the pork it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I really liked this one as did our youngest son, my DH said he didn't care for it. I'm going to try it one more time. I added garlic to the sauce, otherwise made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Yum! This was the easiest recipe ever. I had one pork tenderloin to use up so I just halved the honey and used tsp instead of tbsp. for the ingredients. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner and my husband is kind of picky and he loved it as well as myself. I added all the ingredients but the balsamic vinegar and the only kind I had was rice and red wine so I added 1 and 1 of those two. Turned out great! The tenderloin was so tender and flavorful. This will definitely be a favorite of ours. Had sauce left over that i refrigerated. Loved to dip the meat in some of the cooked sauce as well. Thanks for the recipe. A "KEEPER"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by used2bblonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Extremely moist! However, I didn't find the taste overly strong. Everyone absolutely loved how moist it was, so that seemed to counteract the lack of taste. I'd definitely make it again. Edit: I made this a second time, not realising I had made this before and I cut back the sesame oil as other reviewers suggested (I had wondered why I had sesame oil!) and I only used one pork loin so technically the sauce was doubled. It was MUCH better this time. I salted and peppered the pork during the first 15 minute roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I let mine marinate in the sauce for about 2 hours, room temp. Served it with an edamame pilaf and sesame green beans with roasted red pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I made this last night for some friends and they couldn't stop talking about how good it tasted. I double the sauce recipe and added 3 garlic cloves and marinated the pork for about 3 hours (that's all the time I had) I grilled it for 20 minutes turning it every 5 minutes and the pork was juicy and tender with lots of flavor. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen-To

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was AMAZING. I normally don't like pork but I decided to branch out one night for my fiance. He happens to be out with the boys tonight and I am making these again for ME for the second time this week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States