Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very good! My family loved it. I added garlic too. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
The only thing I changed - i added some garlic to the sauce. This recipe was a huge hit, a new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steen Lovallo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bee Man
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Sauce was excellent! I used my own home-grown honey thanks to my bee friends. We had it over Basmati Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee Man
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I thought this turned out really, really tasty! Was in a hurry and didn't know what to do with my pork loin. So glad I tried it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This was a great recipe. I am not a pork fan, but this was very tender. I too doubled the liquid recipe, (really you only need x1.5). My husband loved it. With the left over liquid, I added some flour and made a bit more of a gravy, rather than an au jus. It was quite sweet, so you only need a little, but it was really nice. I made sure I took the pork out every 10-15 mins to baste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
5 Stars - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Very tender and basting sauce added a nice flavour. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Like other reviewers, I marinated the tenderloin for about 5 hours and wished afterwards I'd gone for 24 hrs. I made 2 times the honey glaze sauce but cut the oil in half and cooked the tenderloin in the marinate, basting the meat several times. I didn't use sesame oil (mine was a funny color and I discarded it), but used a bit of hot chili oil with EVOO. I did not follow the cooking instructions and cooked at 325 for about 50 minutes until the internal temp was about 150 (my normal way to cook). We will have this again and add a corn starch slurry to the glaze when the tenderloin rests for use in stir fry noodles. We will have again when we're taking a break from our normal pork tenderloin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The sesame oil was far too over powering in this sauce. My son couldn't eat it and my husband and I both ended up using a teriyaki to dunk the meat in to offset the sesame flavor. I think those who made it with olive oil and a lesser quantity were wise to do so. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this for the New Year's for two picky eaters: my mom who doesn't like exotic food very much and has an issue with chewing hard-ish meat and my boyfriend who likes food with lots of flavor. And wadaya know, they both liked it! The meat was not too hard for mom to chew, and boyfriend liked the unusual combination of flavors in the sauce. He did suggest, however, that next time I cook it for a couple minutes less to make the meat more tender. Other than that, there were no complaints, and that made me very happy! As for myself, I also liked it, especially after pouring the sauce from the pan over the meat. Yum! Oh, and I did use Worcestershire sauce instead of balsamic vinegar, as one of other reviewers suggested. I believe I used 1.5 Tbsp of W sauce and about 1/2 tsp of the vinegar because I didn't want the sauce to have that sharp flavor that the vinegar lends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States