Honey-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I've made this several times now and it is so yummy. Like many other reviews, I've doubled the honey/sugar. I ran out of time last night and did it a little differently. I sprinkled salt, pepper and smoked paprika on both sides of the chops and cooked them in a skillet with a bit of canola oil on the stove (med low for about 25 minutes) vs in the oven. When there was no pink left in them, I did the honey and sugar. The smoked paprika added a new twist to it and it was super yum too! Thanks for a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeffthenerd
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is such a great simple recipe! I did make twice the amount of sauce like some other people did. It was delicious! My husband loved it. This will definitely be a repeat recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
good stuff-but like more varied flavors, so in addition to the red pepper flakes, I added a little soy sauce, rice wine vinegar and ginger-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was delicious, I added crushed red pepper and thyme to the pork chops when I browned them, and I added garlic 1 tbsp to the glaze - end result was absolutely phenomenal. Even my picky eater devoured it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Turned out better than I expected. I added chilly flakes as suggested and also because I like it a little spicy, not a mistake at all! I had a can of orange mandarin on hand and added to the sauce, gave it a little tangy flavor to balance the sweetness of the honey. Overall, we loved it, my husband asked for more, will certainly make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
...(Cont'd) seasoned meat with onion,garlic, salt and pepper then browned in skillet. I added red peppers to the 9x13 with the meat then poured sauce over all! Excellent!! Served with linguini noodles and green beans..will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Made this last night. Didn't have honey so I used molasses and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very delicious. Came out tender and juicy. Doubled the sauce and added red pepper flakes as others had recommended. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cjbuz
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Super easy and delicious! I cut up a fresh peach I had on hand and added it to the honey and brown sugar. It would be delicious with any fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States