Honey Glazed Pea Pods and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
These were great. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
EASY, not to sweet, just right. My husband did take others advice & steam the carrots & then added pea pods near the end. A nice change from plain frozen or canned veggies. Really spruced up the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was easy to make and added nice flavor to these veggies. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
An easy and fresh side dish - will absolutely make this again. I went with another person's suggestion and added the snow peas after I drained the carrots so that they cooked just slightly. They turned out perfectly this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe; simple and fast! I have made this five times now. Even my hard to please mother in law couldn't complain about it! The best thing to do is steam the vegetables in a steamer basket. Put the carrots in first until they are about 3/4 of the way done, then add the pea pods to the steamer basket. As soon as the pea pods are in, take a small sauce pan and make the glaze. Usually the vegetables are ready right when I get the glaze finished. Then just dump the vegetables into the sauce pan, stir lightly so you don't break apart the pea pods, and Voila! I can't thank you enough for this wonderful recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I really enjoyed this. I had to use frozen carrots and pea pods but it still came out great. I made it as a side dish for Balsamic-glazed Salmon Fillets from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I have not eaten glazed carrots since I was a kid. I made these for my toddler to encourage him to eat more of his vegetables. He gobbled these straight up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I fixed this with sliced frozen carrots and fresh pea pods. The contrasting colors and shapes adds much to the visual effect. I rate this as excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
These were good. A great way to add veggies to a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
A good way to prepare carrots and pea pods. After reading the reviews, I cut the butter back to 1 tbsp, which was plenty. I also added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tbsp of balsamic vinegar and a grind of salt and pepper. Great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States