Honey Glazed Pea Pods and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
FANTASTIC! I added just a bit more honey cause I like them really sweet. I did not have any pea pods but will have this again soon w/ the pea pods. My sauce was pretty thick. Just the right consistency, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I have roommates who don't usually like veggies and love this dish. It has the perfect amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
SOOOO simple, and yet so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANAYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Yummy! The family loved this - and they're not big on veggies. The glaze was a little thin I'll probally try using less butter next time. I also steamed my vegies instead of boiling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Made this for an anniversary dinner with steak. Thought it was very good. I really liked the honey taste on the veggies. I used frozen peas and carrots and they still turned out yummy. I also added some sliced orange peppers because my husband and I like them. I think I used more honey than the recipe called for. I just free poured it until I thought it looked like everything would get coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Meberg Ewald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
an excellent side dish to my thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess51725

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Tried this recipe tonight. I followed it exactly and was not crazy about the sticky, clumpy results. The taste was just o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Very yummy! I think I cooked my snow peas a little too long though (I like them crisp). I used the baby carrots in the bag instead of slicing big ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
So yummy!!!!! My boyfriend who absolutely hates eating his veggies actually ate this and liked it! I'm new to cooking still, and I managed to make this, so it was very easy. This is definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Very good flavor and easy to make. I prefer a bit more flavor, but the dish went perfectly with my entree'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States