Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Great glaze - wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I love, love, love this recipe! Having used it for several years I find it's not only wonderful as is but easily lends itself to the 'playing' so many of us like to do. I've subbed orange marmalade for 2/3 of the Karo . . added 1 1/4 tsp cinnamon to that along with ground cloves, used currant jelly or cherry preserves. I've added 1-1/2 tsp of ground mustard to the glaze. I do always use ground cloves because I dislike messing with poking holes and inserting cloves. So! Enjoy and use your imaginations . . . and thank you, colleen, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Very, very yummy. Tastes like a Honey Baked Ham but less expensive! The reviewer who recommended lining the pan with foil was SOOO correct! This glaze is very sticky and messy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is excellent as is, or can easily be tweaked to met your family's tastes. Using an oven bag and flipping and turning it is far easier than basting, and clean up is easier, too. NOTE: for those who miss the crispy crust of the true HoneyBaked - please know that they use a blowtorch or other hi-temp device to turn their glaze into the crispy crust you so admire! You can do the same thing at home - save a small amount of your glaze, and thicken it with brown sugar. It should resemble a wet paste. Spread over your ham at the END of its' cooking time. It should NOT run off, but should cover the ham surface. Turn on your broiler and allow to preheat. Slide ham under, and WATCH CAREFULLY! When you get a nice bubbly surface, remove from heat. Allow to cool and VOILA - a crisp crusted HOMEYbaked Ham. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Made this for our Christmas buffet and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was yummy. I also add pinapples with pinapple juice and brown sugar to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
i followed reviewers advice. i used the crockpot on low. it was a little dry. i would say it only needs four hours on low, and no more than 5 at the max. everyone loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sundman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
We made this recipe for christmas dinner. The ham came out really juicy and flavorful. Honestly it was the best ham I have ever made. I used a fully cooked ham so I didn't have to worry about it getting under cooked. It took a long time to cook because of the basting every 15 minutes but it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Loved it! So very good! We truly enjoyed our ham ! Thank You for sharing, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I thought this was good. I tried cooking my 8 lb ham in a bag and turning it with the sauce inside, like other reviewers suggested, but it was a serious pain to flip the bag every 15-20 minutes. Not to mention I was afraid of the bag ripping and/or popping and exploding hot honey sauce all over my oven! The outer layer of my ham tasted good, but the inner wasn't as tender, so maybe next year I'll try it in my roaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States