Honey Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Use brown sugar instead of molasses. When it's done, sprinkle brown sugar on top and broil on low for about 5-10 minutes. This comes out just like the hams at Honey Baked Ham Company. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Have you ever seen an entire ham devoured and literally picked off the bone? Well make this ham recipe and you will! I made this for Christmas and it was a huge hit. The only change I made was to use brown sugar instead of corn syrup. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Andree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made this for New Years day with collard greens. Followed someone's suggestion on using oven bag. Only problem with that is, because of the 6 holes that need to be cut into bag, kept me from rolling ham around. Glaze was beyond delicious. My eyes rolled back in pure ecstatic pleasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Mountain Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
very delicious. Mom and dad loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Great glaze - wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I love, love, love this recipe! Having used it for several years I find it's not only wonderful as is but easily lends itself to the 'playing' so many of us like to do. I've subbed orange marmalade for 2/3 of the Karo . . added 1 1/4 tsp cinnamon to that along with ground cloves, used currant jelly or cherry preserves. I've added 1-1/2 tsp of ground mustard to the glaze. I do always use ground cloves because I dislike messing with poking holes and inserting cloves. So! Enjoy and use your imaginations . . . and thank you, colleen, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Very, very yummy. Tastes like a Honey Baked Ham but less expensive! The reviewer who recommended lining the pan with foil was SOOO correct! This glaze is very sticky and messy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is excellent as is, or can easily be tweaked to met your family's tastes. Using an oven bag and flipping and turning it is far easier than basting, and clean up is easier, too. NOTE: for those who miss the crispy crust of the true HoneyBaked - please know that they use a blowtorch or other hi-temp device to turn their glaze into the crispy crust you so admire! You can do the same thing at home - save a small amount of your glaze, and thicken it with brown sugar. It should resemble a wet paste. Spread over your ham at the END of its' cooking time. It should NOT run off, but should cover the ham surface. Turn on your broiler and allow to preheat. Slide ham under, and WATCH CAREFULLY! When you get a nice bubbly surface, remove from heat. Allow to cool and VOILA - a crisp crusted HOMEYbaked Ham. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Made this for our Christmas buffet and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was yummy. I also add pinapples with pinapple juice and brown sugar to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States