Honey Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This recipe is so easy and quick to fix, and it tastes good too. I used lite soy sauce and only 1 huge chicken breast, but I made the entire amount of sauce so there would be enough to pour over the rice. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This recipe was very easy and had everything already in the house. Nice quick dinner when you don't want to run to the store after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This recipe was delicious and super easy! I will definitely share this recipe and make it again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkueny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
A GLAZE is supposed to stick to the meal. This wasn't the case. It was runny. Also, I expected it to be sweet (the honey) AND salty (the soy sauce) AND spicy (the red pepper). The honey overpowered everything. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Super easy and tastey. Make this all the time. We stirfry some zucchini, squash, onions, and red bell peppers. Make some extra sauce to put on these veggies. Make brown rice as the base. Then the veggies. Then the chicken. Also added some sesame seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this and added half a bag of frozen onion and pepper mix and 2 rings of pineapple. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I love it! I'm on limited diet, little fat and no spicy food. I can easily omit the red pepper and add it to pieces for my husband. I seriously needed something other than breaded chicken. This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was really good! I seasoned the chicken with salt, paprika and ground mustard powder as suggested by another reviewer. Then, I browned the chicken in oil and removed from the skillet and added about 4 cups of stir-fry veggies to the remaining oil until heated through. Then I poured in the sauce mixture, which I doubled to accommodate all the added veggies, and added back the chicken and let the sauce reduce some. Finally, I added a little cornstarch mixed with cold water to thicken it a tad. The amount of sauce was perfect to coat all the meat and veggies and mix well with steamed rice on the plate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Yum! I was so tired after work today and almost decided to just order in. So glad we didn't! This recipe is so fast and easy! After I started the rice I realized what I thought was soy sauce was actually teriyaki, so I used that instead. I doubled the sauce and added some onion and garlic. The perfect recipe for a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Quick and easy recipe. Had it with raw veggies instead of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States