Honey Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by benwwu
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Takes absolutely minimal effort and tastes great!! I love basil so i added a bunch, would recommend! Also, broccoli in the mix may be good as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was really good and versatile. I added the rind of an orange and cooked the chicken in oil infused with chili peppers. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kole
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great recipe!! Even the picky eaters in my fam love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I added pineapple and different types of vegetables when I make this. Very quick and easy to make on a work night. My husband requests it quite a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Definitely double this recipe. Red bell pepper and Chinese five spice are great additions. I didn't have red pepper flakes so I added a little cayenne pepper after cooking and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annika
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Tried this recipe last week and I already want to make it again! Super quick and easy to make, low on mess and such amazing flavour. Only change I made was adding a little bit of corn starch to thicken the sauce. Oh and I added some diced red pepper too. Definitely going to be a regular meal in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
My mom and I absolutely loved this. We seasoned the chicken with garlic powder and seasoning salts and also threw some ginger into the sauce. I'll be making extra sauce this time so we don't have to fight over it lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I'd love this with a pinch of smoked sea salt. Love the salty sweet combos, but the hint of smoke would knock this out of the park.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustin Decker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious recipe. I add orange extract to the honey mixture. Also sometimes I'll cook the sauce off with the chicken to give it a thicker glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was really good! I seasoned the chicken with salt, paprika and ground mustard powder as suggested by another reviewer. Then, I browned the chicken in oil and removed from the skillet and added about 4 cups of stir-fry veggies to the remaining oil until heated through. Then I poured in the sauce mixture, which I doubled to accommodate all the added veggies, and added back the chicken and let the sauce reduce some. Finally, I added a little cornstarch mixed with cold water to thicken it a tad. The amount of sauce was perfect to coat all the meat and veggies and mix well with steamed rice on the plate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States