Honey Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Yum! I boiled carrots first and then cooked them in the skillet with all the rest of the ingredients. Substituted Karo dark syrup for honey and estimated ingredients, but awesome! And I do not even like carrots!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I really enjoyed these carrots. They were very tasty, and simple. I followed the recipe exactly, except I omitted the MSG. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. Did not use onions and used only 1 Tbls honey. Added a slight bit of red pepper flakes for added kick. They were fantastic and no leftovers. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I had to do this on the stove (to much going on in the oven) but they turned out wonderful. I did leave out the onion and msg. I also used evoo instead of veg oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Followed receipe as is and it was soo yummy! The b/f thought it was great. Only thing is that I would cook the carrots a little bit longer so they are softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bray2529

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Overall great recipe, but didn't quite turn out the way I wanted to. I used about 4 tablespoons honey, a tiny bit more vegetable oil, and baked it a bit longer to soften. That did the trick. Not only made a little glaze, but together the honey and flavors make a great sauce to pour over your main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My husband and I really liked these. I left out the MSG, used fresh oregano, and minced fresh garlic which I added with the honey butter. I also used a whole onion since I didn't want to have leftover onion, but it was a small one. The sweetness of the onion, carrots, and honey was a nice contrast with the savory of the the other flavors. This recipe is a keeper and I will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Tasty recipe! I like the addition of onion, however I did leave out the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
The dish was rather yummy, but the cooking time was way to short for tender carrots. Wish I had steamed then as others suggested. Next time I know better. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
The flavors do not meld together very well. It is too many things going on at once. My husband would not eat and normally he isn't that picky. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States