Honey Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These are delicious! I could have eaten a lot more so I guess that means I'll be fixing them again... I did pre-cook the carrots a bit by boiling them, but roasting to finish cooking yields a much better result, both in taste and in appearance (in my opinion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
MSG is not something you want to add to your recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
While this recipe was good, I felt like there were too many flavors trying to compete with each other. I make a similar "Honey Glazed Carrots" by simply cooking some fresh carrots, use large carrots, sliced on the diagonal (they have better flavor)drain well, add to taste, butter, honey and dried parsley. Very easy and quick, and the kids love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I hate to write up a recipe when I change it, but here I go. I was skimming for a recipe to dress up some organic canned carrots, and came across this one. After heating up the canned carrots, adding the sweet/sour stuff, butter and a little soy for kick, these additions really made carrots more "grown up." I can't wait to try it on fresh carrots. Thanks for the tips :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Why would you put MSG in anything. Some people cannot food with MSG. I left it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These are very tasty but I agree with the other reviewers who suggest steaming the carrots first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I think next time Im gonna boil my carrots for a while before I do this recipe. I couldnt really tell if It would have a good taste too it. My onion burnt and the carrots werent as soft as id like even tho I put it in the over for 30 mins longer. Well Im gonna try this one again next time I make carrots. RE:Okay do boil them for 15 mins. They are alot better but I would skip the onion didnt really do anything for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Loved this! I made it based on the reviews, because honestly, the balsamic vinegar and honey combo just sounds weird - BUT - it was excellent. Even my husband, who is a carrot hater, cleaned his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
My family loves these! I like a softer veggie so I ended up baking them longer but the taste is wonderful. This recipe is a classic in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I halved this recipe and used agave instead of honey in this recipe. I LOVE raw carrots but have never found a cooked carrot recipe i like. Hubby said they were good (he ate mine too)! I will continue to look for a cooked carrot recipe we both like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States