Honey Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
very nice receipe, ate it all,,could have used more onion thats all cookong time was longer than stated but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ketron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This recipe was good. I made it lower cal by omitting the veggie oil, using 1 tablespoon olive oil, 1 table spoon butter, and 1 table spoon of honey. I steamed the carrots in chicken broth prior to baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My family loved it, even my kids who normally don't like glazed carrots. This recipe has the right amount of sweet and savory to make it delicious. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This had a good flavor. However, I did not follow previous reviewers advice and precook the carrots. Big mistake. My carrots came out rather hard even after extending the cooking time. I will make this again however, I will precook the carrots before adding the onions and spices and slipping them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
this is coming from a gal that hates carrots. yummo. i bought the teeny tiny carrots. left out the MSG. why do we need that? dunno. i steamed the carrots first. then put into oven with real garlic not powdered. after i put the honey and butter on it i put it back in 350 degree oven for about 10 minutes. otherwise it there would have been too much liquid. will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wright City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
You can leave out everything except the oil, salt and pepper, and honey butter. Or try putting on butter and brown suger during the last 10-15 minutes and that will give you a great sweet glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These were great, although I didn't add msg (I wasn't as scandalized by the suggestion as some other seemed to be and just replaced it with salt). That was the only change I made. I don't quite see how you'd even get anything remotely similar to this flavor by using canned carrots or microwaving them, although I could see boiling them first ... but probably wouldn't because that would just be one more pot to clean and I'm never about making more dirty dishes than necessary!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Made these without the MSG and I always use fresh garlic - never garlic powder. I also used canned organic carrots and made them on the stovetop in a saucepan for quick preparation. They were a great twist on a carrot side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
way too much liquid, never glazed at all. Way too much seasoning, I was hopeing for a sweet glaze and this just tasted awful. Followed the recipe exact. Will never try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raymond, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Not bad, but just okay. I did them in the microwave. Maybe I was missing out on the roasted flavor that might have come from doing it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States