Honey Glazed Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Tasty, tender, and gone off every ones dinner plate. This is a keeper for me. Easy to make and so full of flavor. I have made this many times since I wrote this review and find that fresh Brussels sprout and a low sodium chicken or vegetable broth works just as well.06/05/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I made some variations to this dish to accommodate what I had on hand. I look forward to making the dish as written though because I'm sure it'll be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Thanks for posting this! I recently had a brussels sprouts appetizer at Cafe Melissa's in Avon Lake, OH. I came home to look for a similar recipe and luckily found yours! Prior to this weekend, I avoided brussels sprouts, but I am a new convert! I think the Asian flavors work well with the cabbage flavor of the sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Glen, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Good mix of sweet and salty. I use low sodium soy sauce, but there's still bacon in there (I even used less.) Very good, will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe was very tasty & quite simple. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was a quick weekly dish with nice flavours. I did modify it to our tastes. Used maple syrup and chilli, added spinach and asparagus. Omitted the honey, raisins bacon and pine nuts. Next time I am going to add some chicken pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
So very yummy. Made this for an early christmas dinner with my family. Everyone loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. Very easy and quick. It sounds like it should be for a special dinner only when you first read through it, but I will be making this often. My family, including grandkids aged 4-20 raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by corrinne
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Took out the bacon and definitely used pine nuts and raisins. Instead of cooking onion in bacon fat, I used coconut oil and salt. One of my husband's favorite dishes of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
The flavors of this recipe was great, however I did find the sauce a bit runny! Even tho you drain the brussel sprouts they still hold water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States