Honey-Ginger Shrimp and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was very good! My husband loved it. I used two zucchini and only 1 tsp. of red pepper flakes. I liked that it was a pretty quick and easy meal! i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Used less red pepper. Delicious. Takes like Chinese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I love this recipe!It is spicy so, if you can't do spicy don't make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evalina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I thought this recipe was excellent. My only words of advice are to definitely have everything pre-chopped and the honey and corn starch mixed before you start so that everything can be added quickly. Everything cooks pretty fast so it is really great if you are wanting a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My husband and I really liked this. My grown son didn't care for the heavy honey flavor. We used just under a teaspoon of the crushed red pepper, and it was still very spicy - my husband would like it better with even less. I used 2 zucchini like someone else said in their review and more ginger but other than that I did everything else according to the recipe. We served with whole wheat pasta. We'll make this again with some slight modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
It was ok, but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was okay but definitely not something that I would serve frequently. I cut red pepper flakes to 1/2 tsp. and the heat level was just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was ok, but it was pretty bland. Not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I love spicy, but this recipe is waaaaay past spicy! 2 teaspoons of red pepper flakes? We couldn't eat it. It would have been good with a pinch or less - or the red pepper flakes could have been left out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
The 1/2 c honey plus the cornstarch made this very gloppy. 1/2 tsp - 1 tsp of red pepper flakes would have been adequate. I ended up adding chicken stock, lime juice and white wine to get some liquid into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States