Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
delicious! marinated for a few hours and then broiled in the over for about 10 minutes. used fresh garlic instead of yucky powder. served with jasmine rice and the "japanese-style sesame green beans" from this website. leftovers were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was the best Salmon I have ever eaten! A+++ We ended up marinating for about 5 hours and its winter in WI so we baked it for about 15-20 min. This is one for the Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Delicious! I recommend marinating overnight, though. I was also hoping the glaze would be a little thicker, like I've had in the restaurant. Perhaps next time I'll brush on more honey in the end. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilDish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is an excellent marinade, which I think would taste good on chicken or beef, as well as salmon. I ended up using a red onion instead of green onion (didn't have green onion on hand). I added some fresh garlic and fresh ginger, I think this is important actually. And then I marinated for a few hours in a dish (turning salmon around once, so that all parts got some marinating time). And as for flavor, I think it is VERY important to take the leftover marinade and boil/reduce it in a small pan, and put the marinade on as a sauce on top of the salmon when eating. The marinade is very very flavorful, and you need to eat it on top as a sauce, to really taste it well on the salmon. I will definitely be doing this more often. Oh, and I used a boneless fillet of salmon, grilling 10 minutes (5 minutes per side) on medium/high heat. Delicious, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Amazing! My roommate & I have used it on tilapia & flank steak also. I'm sure it would taste great with any seafood or meat-- even veggies. We skip the orange juice and always use fresh ginger & fresh garlic and add a little extra honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RVARGA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I used this marinate just the way it is presented; it was simple and very good. I cooked the fillet on a cedar plank on a grill, adding just a hint of smoke flavor. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Salmon was moist and juicy, baked it instead of grilled but still the result was pleasant a nice sweet flavor but the ginger flavor was lost in the sweetness, I recommend more ginger be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueHeaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
So good! I baked at 425 for 20 minutes then broiled for 5. Fantastic. Would pay money to eat that and then go brag to my friends about the wonderful meal I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I followed the ingredients to a tee and would not change a thing in the future. Thanks for the fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
We let this marinade overnight, using red onion instead of the green, and it turned out superb! Has already become a favorite in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VKENNER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States